Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Not much around. No amenities. Nice people

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The guy working the desk was great. The rooms are pretty clean. It's just not in a great area. Not bad though. I felt comfortable-ish.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Low budget for such a high price

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Hotel staff was pretty nice at first. The room smelled a little moldy and the room was very damp. There was long black hairs in different places like the bathroom, and the fridge. The fridge wasn't clean all the way. Other than that, the place is ok but I still think it was too much for that room with those conditions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Cons: When I checked out, the hotel computer was down and I could not get a copy of my receipt. I asked that one be sent to me, but I have not received it.
The hotel was convenient to the conference I was attending as well as convenient to other activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our hotel! We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during check-out. We strive to provide the best service possible and to continue improving; your feedback helps us do that. Thank you again for your review. We hope you choose our property again when travelling in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Inexpensive stay. Staff was very pleasant. Room not completely equipped w utensils, silverware, pots and pans. Decent for the money. I'm sure if I needed the pots and pans they would have gladly given them to me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Crestview, FL

USA vs NIGERIA game stay.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Proximity to venue.
Cons: Vending machines with food and drinks.
Location: Great for all activities in Jacksonville.
Front Desk Staff rude and unwelcoming, not willing to assist or discuss early check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Rooms smelled like food. Kitchen missing all the pots and plates. Towels had to be requested at the front desk. Hair strands everywhere. Not clean overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Wish I could have stayed longer!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only stayed overnight, but wished I could have extended my time to explore the area. Having a kitchen and an actually working refrigerator come in handy for families and leftovers! The room was well kept and amazingly quitter than I thought it would be being close to the Interstates. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julianna from savannah Ga

Posted May 20, 2014
Nice, clean friendly staff. Fixtures were a little dated and worn but still workable. Actually shower head was the nicest I have seen in a hotel in quiet some time
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Miriam from Savannah

Friendly service. Nice rooms.

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived for an early check in. The staff was friendly & efficient. We loved the close proximity of the water taxi to go to Metro Park for a rock festival. The room was clean. It was great to have the kitchenette with full refrigerator & microwave. Shower had great water pressure. Overall great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob from Nashville

Love these little Suites

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love when you are pleasantly surprised by the hospitality of a hotel. These very affordable rooms come complete with a kitchen and small sitting area. I had a stove and a recliner in my hotel room... and it was affordable. The staff was friendly. The area was too corporate for my tastes but there is a good restaurant just around the corner (walking distance) and you are just 2 blocks from the bridge across the river to the Landing. It is a plain hotel. But it is clean. There is nothing resembling breakfast at all. They call it a "grab and go" breakfast I think? I got there at 9am and there was nothing to grab. Being a coffee nut I give it a 6. That's better than the normal coffee soup that hotels offer.