Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The room was clean, the only issue I had was the towels they have. Those towels were awful and should be replaced with more quality towels other than that I enjoyed the hotel stay and their professionalism.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nichalaus from Fort Lauderdale

Nichalaus Horton

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
I was very disappointed in my choice to stay at extended stay. I was in Jacksonville with a friend for the ncaa tournament. I stayed in room 324 and I had a rough time. I had very basic questions about transportation and the staff was the least bit helpful. I basically felt like I was an inconvenience and after kept to myself and did not ask any more questions. I didn't know that there were muffins offered in the morning until I was leaving, kinda made me feel silly. I know that you get what you pay for but I have stayed in similar style hotels and never felt this way towards the staff. I don't envy the manager job because I am sure it is not easy to find quality employees. Thank you for the survey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from olean

Nice accommodations located close to downtown

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location and clean facilities
Cons: I couldn't find ice machine on facilities
Location: Located minutes from sporting venues via water taxi. Just short walk to River walk.
Greeted by a friendly staff. Room had kitchen area fully equipped. Located minutes from Riverwalk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It is great to hear that you were happy with our great customer service and cleanliness. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We should love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa from West Columbia

Walkable to downtown and the Riverfront.

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was perfect being able to walk to downtown, where we took in a concert and wandered the waterfront. The kitchenette was helpful, but having to go down to the front desk to check out dish soap and dish rag was not convenient, and luckily we'd brought our own bowls, silverware, etc so we didn't need to ask for those, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthony from Florida

Great Downtown Location; OK for business trip.

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location for educational conference at Baptist Medical Center. Hotel is nothing fancy but room was clean and comfortable. Nice to have kitchen with full size fridge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

They forgot to clean my room before arrival

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The closeness to my destination.
Cons: The rooms could be cleaned.
Evidently they forgot to clean my room. There where dirty towels in the bathroom, dirty dishes and the trash cans where full including a dirty diaper. But the beds where made. I put the full trash can outside my room door Friday night, it was still there when I checked out Sunday morning. I told the front desk twice and nothing happened regarding the dirty room, I had to go ask for clean towels. The hotel location was close to where I needed to be, but otherwise the room was quite disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The cleanliness and lack of staff responsiveness you described is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To make sure this does not happen again, I will be coaching my team on these issues to provide better customer service. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Terrible!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Terrible! The rooms were not clean. And the staff were not nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the room’s cleanliness and service you experienced did not match our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will be addressing these issues with my team to ensure each room is clean upon guest arrival and that every guest experiences friendly and accommodating service. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Don stay here

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
I had bugs in my room!!! And they have nothing at all in the room you have to ask for everything and they have no breakfast what a joke. But the staff was very nice. Will not stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you experienced general cleanliness issues during your stay. In response to your feedback, I will be inspecting your room and making sure our team inspects each room prior to check-in. I apologize for the change in kitchen equipment; however, we now bring the dishes downstairs to sanitize them before they are presented to you. This is to ensure the dishes cleaned, sanitized, and inspected entirely before you receive them and so that you can customize what you need in order to eliminate clutter in your room. I apologize if this was not explained to you upon check-in. I am very glad to hear that our staff was accommodating and sincere. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you informing us of the issues you experienced. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.