Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Not much around. No amenities. Nice people

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The guy working the desk was great. The rooms are pretty clean. It's just not in a great area. Not bad though. I felt comfortable-ish.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Low budget for such a high price

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Hotel staff was pretty nice at first. The room smelled a little moldy and the room was very damp. There was long black hairs in different places like the bathroom, and the fridge. The fridge wasn't clean all the way. Other than that, the place is ok but I still think it was too much for that room with those conditions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Guest from Miami

For what I paid I expected more

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only very positive things I can say are that the staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel was in close proximity to my business location however for what I paid I expected more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Cons: When I checked out, the hotel computer was down and I could not get a copy of my receipt. I asked that one be sent to me, but I have not received it.
The hotel was convenient to the conference I was attending as well as convenient to other activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our hotel! We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during check-out. We strive to provide the best service possible and to continue improving; your feedback helps us do that. Thank you again for your review. We hope you choose our property again when travelling in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Inexpensive stay. Staff was very pleasant. Room not completely equipped w utensils, silverware, pots and pans. Decent for the money. I'm sure if I needed the pots and pans they would have gladly given them to me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Crestview, FL

USA vs NIGERIA game stay.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Proximity to venue.
Cons: Vending machines with food and drinks.
Location: Great for all activities in Jacksonville.
Front Desk Staff rude and unwelcoming, not willing to assist or discuss early check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for the USA-Nigeria soccer match. It was clean, great location (close enough to the stadium and the Landing, close enough to walk if you wanted), and well priced. Would stay here again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LB from SC

Good not great

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Somehow we had reservations for two rooms, which I believe was a hotels.com issue, not the hotel's fault, but neither room was ready even though we arrived 30 minutes after checkin. The staff was helpful with cancelling one of the reservations and overall they were nice and friendly, however seemed a little lazy. When we went to check out the next morning, the girl checking us out barely paid any attention to us because she was chatting with some of the cleaning crew. It was very convenient to Everbank Field, which was why we stayed there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Rooms smelled like food. Kitchen missing all the pots and plates. Towels had to be requested at the front desk. Hair strands everywhere. Not clean overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joseph Olubaddewo from New Orleans, LA

My Stay at Extended Stay America Jacksonville, FL

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was not as close to my conference center as was shown on the map. The room was decent, the bed was comfortable, the location was quiet. There was scanty provision of amenities such as bath soap and towels. Very disappointed. Rate was reasonable.