Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy from Florida

Worst stay ever

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Courteous clerk but the place is a wreck. Rooms were moldy, bathrooms were all crusted with years of debris, the ac unit roared like a typhoon. Would never come back, cannot recommend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kathy - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that our staff provided you with quality service; however, we are disappointed that your room did not meet your expectations. We will be working with our staff to ensure every room is meeting our standards prior to our guest's arrival. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel belies its surroundings

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
In a word-- terrible!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed to hear that you were unsatisfied with your stay at our hotel. We are glad to be conveniently located, but regret to hear that you received such poor service at our hotel. To prevent this from happening again, my team is reviewing our customer service and housekeeping standards so that we can work to improve our guest experience. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in need of refurbishing, carpets, furniture, etc. otherwise clean. Could use better breakfast items.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Priced fairly

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fairly priced hotel. Good hotel. Staff was ok to me. Don't expect 5 star but for what your paying its ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We are glad that we could provide you with a comfortable and affordable stay. We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and our service, so we really appreciate your feedback. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by max from salisbury

Good location

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was okay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by pjdatdmg from Jacksonville, Florida

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Desk clerk was great then it went down hill asked to have room cleaned the next morning maid said wasn't on list and I was asking her, 3 nights no maid service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our front desk staff. Still, I apologize that our housekeeping policy did not meet your needs. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by heed from Atl

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
very bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that we are working to improve our services and offerings moving forward. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by cat from ga

Would not stay again

Posted May 15, 2014
Not very clean, had a couple of roaches, toilet leaked,ect
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tita from Georgia

poor service

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay at this hotel was horrible .No housekeepers .Bed linen not changed daily and room not cleaned daily and guest are required to retrieve ones on clean towels.For the money that I spent to stay 2 nights here wasn't worth my stay .Will not patronize this one again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the level of cleanliness in your room. I will meet with the staff to review our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Please know, our housekeeping service is provided once a week for guests staying 8 or more nights. For those who are staying for shorter periods of time, services can be purchased for a minimal fee. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
by Pat from Wisconsin

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Proximity to other relatives staying in the area
Cons: Clean!!!
The hotel provided a site that was close to someone else that was in the area. I spent most of my time in the room sitting on the bed because the bedding appeared clean as well as the bathroom linens. The couch appeared very dirty, the desk chair was tattered. The corners of the bathroom floor were dirty. the kitchen garbage had not been emptied from the previous occupant. In general the carpeting thruout the hotel was dirty, walls were dirty, things that a simple rug cleaner and some soap and water would remedy. Had never stayed at an Extended Stay America property before and picked it for the rate and proximity to our daughter and son-in-law who were at Candlewood Suites. Compared to Candlewood, Extended Stay was very inferior.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It disappoints me to learn that our level of cleanliness did not meet your expectations. Please know, I am working with our housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Again, thank you for the comments. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.