Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by cat from ga

Would not stay again

Posted May 15, 2014
Not very clean, had a couple of roaches, toilet leaked,ect
2 out of 5
by Pat from Wisconsin

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Proximity to other relatives staying in the area
Cons: Clean!!!
The hotel provided a site that was close to someone else that was in the area. I spent most of my time in the room sitting on the bed because the bedding appeared clean as well as the bathroom linens. The couch appeared very dirty, the desk chair was tattered. The corners of the bathroom floor were dirty. the kitchen garbage had not been emptied from the previous occupant. In general the carpeting thruout the hotel was dirty, walls were dirty, things that a simple rug cleaner and some soap and water would remedy. Had never stayed at an Extended Stay America property before and picked it for the rate and proximity to our daughter and son-in-law who were at Candlewood Suites. Compared to Candlewood, Extended Stay was very inferior.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It disappoints me to learn that our level of cleanliness did not meet your expectations. Please know, I am working with our housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Again, thank you for the comments. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Lady Lake, FL

Decent one night stay

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Good place for a cheap overnight stay last minute. Don't know if I would really want to do an "extended stay". However the hotel staff was very courteous, Jessica is not only the nicest front desk girl she is also very beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by Three Night from Jacksonville, FL

Smoke & animal droppings

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: All the above.
Location: Nicer hotels
If you are a smoker, then this is the hotel for you! You don't have to ask for a smoking room, because the entire building smells like an ash tray. The smell of smoke was so bad, when I entered the building my eyes would water. I have to assume that is the clients they are looking to rent to, or they would clean the carpet in the interior hallways. The carpet looked like it had never met a vacuum cleaner, much less a shampoo. The bed was like sleeping on a box spring - hard as a rock. In fact, the carpeted floor was softer, but it had that dirt thing going on it. There were four pillows on the bed and only one had a long black hair on it. The sink in the bath clogged as soon as you turned the water on, so I assume the rest of the black hair was in the drain. To save the best for last, there was an animal dropping in the cabinet with the plastic cups. I was not certain if it was from a rodent or one of those cute little gecko's. Don't waste your time and money here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emma from Kissimmee

Don't expect a "continental breakfast"

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here because of the closeness to Mayo Clinic. When we checked into the room the lobby was clean and staff was friendly. The clerk was not knowledgeable on the area but giod thing I have GPS. When we got to the room it was clean but none if the outlets worked so we didn't even unpack. Went back to reception and we were moved to another room. The outlets worked in the 2nd room. The hotel is definitely older and has all original cupboards and counters. If it's a business trip that might nit be a big deal to you but it's definitely not a hotel you will brag about. On the bright side, they offer a continental breakfast, or should u say coffee and a granola bar. I thought maybe we arrived too late but after speaking with reception that is all they serve on their "continental breakfast". I won't be a return customer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by charles Hatfield from Jacksonville

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: location, hvac, and fitness center
Cons: overall cleanliness, employees, condition of property, room reeked of curry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Misty from Jacksonville, Fl

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay here at this hotel. The front desk clerk was very friendly. The bed was so comfortable and clean. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chase

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com