Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Priced fairly

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fairly priced hotel. Good hotel. Staff was ok to me. Don't expect 5 star but for what your paying its ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We are glad that we could provide you with a comfortable and affordable stay. We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and our service, so we really appreciate your feedback. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by max from salisbury

Good location

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was okay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by pjdatdmg from Jacksonville, Florida

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Desk clerk was great then it went down hill asked to have room cleaned the next morning maid said wasn't on list and I was asking her, 3 nights no maid service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our front desk staff. Still, I apologize that our housekeeping policy did not meet your needs. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by heed from Atl

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
very bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that we are working to improve our services and offerings moving forward. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by cat from ga

Would not stay again

Posted May 15, 2014
Not very clean, had a couple of roaches, toilet leaked,ect
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tita from Georgia

poor service

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay at this hotel was horrible .No housekeepers .Bed linen not changed daily and room not cleaned daily and guest are required to retrieve ones on clean towels.For the money that I spent to stay 2 nights here wasn't worth my stay .Will not patronize this one again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the level of cleanliness in your room. I will meet with the staff to review our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Please know, our housekeeping service is provided once a week for guests staying 8 or more nights. For those who are staying for shorter periods of time, services can be purchased for a minimal fee. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
by Pat from Wisconsin

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Proximity to other relatives staying in the area
Cons: Clean!!!
The hotel provided a site that was close to someone else that was in the area. I spent most of my time in the room sitting on the bed because the bedding appeared clean as well as the bathroom linens. The couch appeared very dirty, the desk chair was tattered. The corners of the bathroom floor were dirty. the kitchen garbage had not been emptied from the previous occupant. In general the carpeting thruout the hotel was dirty, walls were dirty, things that a simple rug cleaner and some soap and water would remedy. Had never stayed at an Extended Stay America property before and picked it for the rate and proximity to our daughter and son-in-law who were at Candlewood Suites. Compared to Candlewood, Extended Stay was very inferior.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It disappoints me to learn that our level of cleanliness did not meet your expectations. Please know, I am working with our housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Again, thank you for the comments. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandi from tifton, ga

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was 1/8 of a roll of toilet paper in bathroom, had to go to lobby to get another roll...no conditioner samples, I had non smoking room but it smelled like smoke and old and dingy....the outside pool had less than 3 ft of water in it...sliding bathroom door that worked sometimes...I won't be staying there anymore...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sandi - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you did not have all of the amenities you needed during your stay. We always have shampoo and conditioner samples at the front desk and we are happy to provide them for you. As for the pool, I apologize about the drain issue we had that day. We immediately closed the pool area and had our pool company come out and fix the issue. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Lady Lake, FL

Decent one night stay

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Good place for a cheap overnight stay last minute. Don't know if I would really want to do an "extended stay". However the hotel staff was very courteous, Jessica is not only the nicest front desk girl she is also very beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com