Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

STAFF IS GREAT!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The Staff!
Location: location is nice. Near the dog track and orange park mall.
The room is okay. The facility is okay. The hotel is as clean as it can be. It is the STAFF that makes this hotel. The front desk manager is excellent and most accomodating. When I booked my room through Expedia, I booked the room with 2 double beds. Upon arrival my reservation was wrong, thanks to Expedia. They had booked me in a king room and to top it off the hotel was booked. The Front Desk Manager was very nice and went out of her way to make my stay pleasant. She was outstanding. I am sorry I did not get her name and report her to their corporate office. The housekeeping staff was equally as nice. They too helped to make our stay comfortable. All I can say is had it not been for the staff this hotel would lose some points. Thanks to them I would highly recommend this hotel. THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING YOU DID!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to 295

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Had a great stay. Everyone was very professional!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed staying at Fairfield in Orange Park, FL. Rooms were clean and the staff was excellent. Very friendly and customer service oriented. They went beyond what was expected. I was there on business
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gailfrom Charlottesville, VA

Bates Motel

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
On check-in, staff tried to make us take rooms with two doubles, when our confirmation was clearly for two rooms, each with king beds. And they tried to say it wasn't guaranteed because we used Hotels.com, so there's some room for corporate relations! Then it took three tries to get the keys to work. All this was in a hotel that was clearly under renovation from some type of damage. We nicknamed it the Bates Motel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
They claimed not to have received my reauest for early. Heckjn. I had to wait 45 minutes to get to my room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tameka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregoryfrom Evans

Football weekend

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in Jacksonville for the Georgia/Florida game. The location was great. We were treated very well by hotel receptionist, Elaine. She was very busy and took care of our needs. We had to change rooms after a few hours, and she handled that smoothly. The breakfast left a little to be desired. We would stay at this location again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Leefrom Georgia

Mildew and Spiders

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
1st Floor room - Strong smell of Mold and Mildew - Everything was damp. There were scent sticks placed throughout the room (over the door frame, on window sill, along baseboards ... to try and cover up the odor. Next morning - had to dress in damp, smelly clothes AND there was a spider crawling on the couch. Will Never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jacksonville

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Great stay.clean room.staff was very friendly.would definitely recommend to all my friends.