Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not maintained

Posted May 26, 2015
We arrived and found the lobby under construction, the room was missing the TV remote and the front desk said they must be out of them, the lamp on one side of the bed was not working, I plugged my phone into an outlet and the next morning it was not charged as the outlet did not work, the only plus was the manager the next morning gave me a card for a discount rate if I happen to stay there again which may not ever happen but she said she couldn't give me a credit since I bought through Epedia, I know the whole room could have been credited through Expedia as a hotel did it for me 2 years ago due to a bad experience- she even had extra remotes for the TV but it was too late as we were checking out.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Rough

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Nice People
Cons: The building should be redone by quality professional workers, not day-laborers picked up at Home Depot.
Location: Hard to reach, Perfect distance from NAS Base, but ugly part of town. Very run-down area.
The place was under construction, being reworked.....the workmen were obviously low-quality, work done was shoddy and "make-do"....All elements were old, worn-out, and in disrepair. I will not stay in a Fairfield again thanks to this experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

STAFF IS GREAT!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The Staff!
Location: location is nice. Near the dog track and orange park mall.
The room is okay. The facility is okay. The hotel is as clean as it can be. It is the STAFF that makes this hotel. The front desk manager is excellent and most accomodating. When I booked my room through Expedia, I booked the room with 2 double beds. Upon arrival my reservation was wrong, thanks to Expedia. They had booked me in a king room and to top it off the hotel was booked. The Front Desk Manager was very nice and went out of her way to make my stay pleasant. She was outstanding. I am sorry I did not get her name and report her to their corporate office. The housekeeping staff was equally as nice. They too helped to make our stay comfortable. All I can say is had it not been for the staff this hotel would lose some points. Thanks to them I would highly recommend this hotel. THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING YOU DID!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to 295

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Had a great stay. Everyone was very professional!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom Enterprise, AL

Great Location for Moosehaven

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
1 night visiting family at Moosehaven. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. Free Breakfast was OK, but the bagels were stale. Coffee was excellent. Only problems in my room were: the desk chair upholstery was worn/torn; and the water smelled like sulphur (probably common in the area).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Melbourne Beach

Very poor service, not accommodative

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
I travel on average 5-10 days a month and stay in many hotels. The service I experienced during this stay was perhaps one of the poorest examples of friendly serviceI have ever seen and I will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed staying at Fairfield in Orange Park, FL. Rooms were clean and the staff was excellent. Very friendly and customer service oriented. They went beyond what was expected. I was there on business
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gailfrom Charlottesville, VA

Bates Motel

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
On check-in, staff tried to make us take rooms with two doubles, when our confirmation was clearly for two rooms, each with king beds. And they tried to say it wasn't guaranteed because we used Hotels.com, so there's some room for corporate relations! Then it took three tries to get the keys to work. All this was in a hotel that was clearly under renovation from some type of damage. We nicknamed it the Bates Motel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
They claimed not to have received my reauest for early. Heckjn. I had to wait 45 minutes to get to my room