Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach & restaurants

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Would have to rate this as a premium Fairfield. Certainly a limited service hotel but very nice and attentive staff and impeccably clean room. Close to the beach (right across the street) as well as restaurants. I was in town for business but found the location to be quite convenient.
3 out of 5
by gatorgal from florida

Pleasant stay but noisy

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds. Pleasant staff. Cleanliness extended throughout hotel including public restroom in lobby.
Cons: Quieter a/c. Real eggs besides the boiled eggs. Hot water thermos clearly marked near the tea bags.
Location: At Jacksonville Beach but not on the beach. Shopping and dining nearby.
The hotel was very clean and well-appointed. Check-in was smooth with a pleasant clerk. We arrived quite late in the evening and fell asleep quickly, however, I woke several times during the night as the a/c fan was loud. Breakfast room was clean and had the usual offerings but the scrambled eggs were terrible. I'm guessing they were powdered eggs. Have had the little round scrambled eggs at various hotels in the past and they were edible. These were not. The other complaint was that the thermos of hot water was not marked and a little hidden. Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Check in was easy and simple; location is good; parking is free; breakfast has hot & cold options. Liked the no-bedspread; rooms are ok, but nothing special. The rooms could use more electrical plugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob

Nice hotel, near beach

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: larger bottles of shampoo.
Location: 1st restaurant we visited (Ritz) served only alcohol but no food???? Went to another restaurant (Blind Rabbit) was good.
Good rate for this motel. Had to visit Mayo clinic nearby. Very quiet time of year. Room was not large but comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was good and staff in restaurant area was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Cons: A towel rod near the shower would be a nice addition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christina from Tallahassee

Great hotel, great location

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Location to the beach, clean rooms, high ceilings in rooms
Cons: easier access to outside shower coming in from the beach
Location: plenty of eating places nearby, short walk to the beach
We booked this hotel because of the convenience of the beach but the hotel far exceeded our expectations. Our room was very nice, high ceilings and very clean. I was traveling with 2 pre-teen girls so extra towels were needed, which was not a problem for the hotel staff. We arrived before check-in but there was a room available so the clerk allowed us to check in early so we could hit the beach. If we plan another trip to Jax, we will definitely stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from St. Petersburg, FL, USA

Perfect for overnight travelers, business persons

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Location: Across the street from the Atlantic Ocean, without a view, but public access is a short walk.
One night stay. Hotel is across the street from the beach, without view, but short walk to public access. Front Desk staff were friendly and helpful. Morning continental breakfast, coffee and newspapers were available. Few amenities, but I was not looking for a "resort."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Atl

Close to the beach

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed
Location: See above
All around great experience. Bed could use some work. Stiff..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Adrian, MI 49221, USA

Clean and convenient!

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Pros: There was always fresh coffee in the lobby.
Location: The location was ideal. Just across the street from the beach and there was a rental place nearby for bikes, beach chairs, and any other water toy.
The hotel location was perfect for my week stay. Across the road to the beach and shops and restaurants were within walking distance. The staff was friendly and helpful. My overall experience was hassel free. I would definetly stay there again!