Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Very clean, comfortable, with good amenities (fridge, microwave)
Cons: Price could be a bit more reasonable.
Location: This hotel is right by the beach! Also close to restaurants. Poe's has great burgers in a fun environment.
This is a pleasant hotel, very close to the beach. Our room was nice, and the bed was quite comfortable. We were across from the elevator and still didn't notice much noise. The one night price was a bit on the high side -- but other hotels in the immediate vicinity were similarly priced, so I guess we can't complain!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach and bars

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Nice hotel, close to shopping and beach. Hotel staff was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Nice hotel with close beach access.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: It was quite and clean with friendly staff.
Cons: Perhaps updated carpet. It seemed a bit out-dated.
Location: of course, the beach! also, restaurants were close by.
Our stay was extremely pleasant. Restaurants and beach within walking distance... one block or less. The beach access was just across a small street; 1/4 block in distance or so. We returned home relaxed and refreshed. A much needed get-away at a pleasurable location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kay from Austin, TX

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is within walking distance to Jacksonville Beach. They have a good continental breakfast. Good parking and location. The walls are thin so could hear people in their rooms next door. Beds seemed small and a little too hard for me. Didn't use the pool because we preferred the beach. I didn't see a laundry room for guests to use, which would be nice to utilize. Overall, it was acceptable but wish we would have either stayed somewhere less expensive or stayed right on the beach to have the view of the ocean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shartrellis from Moultrie, Ga

Pretty good

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: the staff was courteous, i especially liked the lady that cooked breakfast!! she was awesome!!!
It was pretty good. nothing great, very close, walking distance to the beach. our double room was fulls size beds... quite uncomfortable... its not ocean front though, so don't think it is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn and Suites Jacksonville Beach as your choice hotel of stay. Unfortunately, the Fairfield Inn brand only provides Full size beds. We appreciate the feedback that you have provided and are delighted that you were able to enjoy your time while experiencing our wonderful beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by GeorgiaGirl41 from Augusta ga

Great location, Small Room

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was perfect, right across the street from the beach and easy access to restaurants. However be careful about making third party reservations because they will not change anything on the reservation at the hotel. The room was clean but too small even for two people let alone three. The beds were really small, more like a twin than queen and not very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by happy customer from atlanta

pretty much perfect

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
literally all was good. no complaints. great location. great room prices. breakfast was perfect. already planning another week stay in two months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Walter from Quebec

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com