Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shartrellis from Moultrie, Ga

Pretty good

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: the staff was courteous, i especially liked the lady that cooked breakfast!! she was awesome!!!
It was pretty good. nothing great, very close, walking distance to the beach. our double room was fulls size beds... quite uncomfortable... its not ocean front though, so don't think it is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn and Suites Jacksonville Beach as your choice hotel of stay. Unfortunately, the Fairfield Inn brand only provides Full size beds. We appreciate the feedback that you have provided and are delighted that you were able to enjoy your time while experiencing our wonderful beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maryellen

Good

Posted May 30, 2014
Nice. Wish a little later checkout was available as we didnt arrive till 2 am and had to be out by 12:30.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ray from Silver Spring, MD

Good Hotel Near Beach

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Very good breakfast, and staff is very friendly and attentive.
Location: Other than the beach (though important) not much going on in this area.
A relatively new and well kept hotel. The complementary breakfast is excellent, and the staff that maintains it helpful and dutiful. Most important shortcoming is that the location is somewhat removed from the action, though it is convenient to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach & restaurants

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Would have to rate this as a premium Fairfield. Certainly a limited service hotel but very nice and attentive staff and impeccably clean room. Close to the beach (right across the street) as well as restaurants. I was in town for business but found the location to be quite convenient.
3 out of 5
by gatorgal from florida

Pleasant stay but noisy

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds. Pleasant staff. Cleanliness extended throughout hotel including public restroom in lobby.
Cons: Quieter a/c. Real eggs besides the boiled eggs. Hot water thermos clearly marked near the tea bags.
Location: At Jacksonville Beach but not on the beach. Shopping and dining nearby.
The hotel was very clean and well-appointed. Check-in was smooth with a pleasant clerk. We arrived quite late in the evening and fell asleep quickly, however, I woke several times during the night as the a/c fan was loud. Breakfast room was clean and had the usual offerings but the scrambled eggs were terrible. I'm guessing they were powdered eggs. Have had the little round scrambled eggs at various hotels in the past and they were edible. These were not. The other complaint was that the thermos of hot water was not marked and a little hidden. Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Check in was easy and simple; location is good; parking is free; breakfast has hot & cold options. Liked the no-bedspread; rooms are ok, but nothing special. The rooms could use more electrical plugs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by ed from ga

horrible service

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
i was mad at the service i got from the hotel. i know i will not step back in that hotel again. i am at the piont where, if i ned to book a room not to use hotel.com. everytime i bookk thru the web site they tell me they cant help me, because i used the site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com