Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
I do not have time but it was in a great location and nicely priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville, FL

Charming historic inn, centrally located

Posted Nov 25, 2014
My husband and I spent one night at the inn for our anniversary. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and the decor was appealing. The inn is located within walking distance of restaurants, bars, and shopping. We will definitely return for a longer visit soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phenix City, AL

Golfing with friends.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: I like almost everything from the old hardwood floors to the old timey type beds, the staff, bar, and restaurants. I had a great time.
Cons: Nothing!.. If you like a small cozy friendly comfortable hotel. The Florida House is for you.
Location: The location has casual dining across the road with a pizza joint next door. A House of Tomato has great pasta and Green Turtle Bar has great drinks.
Found the Florida House on Expedia and so glad that I did. I was traveling to the area to play golf with some family and friends. Forgot that it was the Georgia/Florida game weekend and lucked up and found this place. The only thing I would have liked different was a little bigger room but for two people its fine. This hotel is great for two people to get away. The staff was so nice from check-in to the great breakfast the next morning. You have awesome restaurants across the street and a bar called The Green Turtle next door plus one block over is the downtown area with all kinds of shopping and other restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Groningen

Mooie plek in het centrum.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Wij verbleven maar 1 nacht en dat was prima. .Wij sliepen beide op een 1 persoonsbed en er is dan weinig ruimte voor je koffers, op de grond tussen de bedden in. Deze b&b is oud..deuren gaan lastig op slot..bij sommige kun je bijna door de deuren heen kijken. Mag beter schoon gemaakt worden.. Bed lag heerlijk, heerlijke douche die constant warm bleef en het ontbijt was ook prima. Voor langer verblijf zou ik iets luxers kiezen. Tip als richting het water loopt zie je een eettent met uitzicht op het water..kun je heerlijk eten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leif p.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mike P.from Cocoa

small room

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
small room, great area, beautiful courtyard, love the mermaid theme,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in the Historical District

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location right in the historical district. Able to walk to shops, restaurants. Inn is located next to a bar that the owner of the Inn recently purchased. Depending upon room location, noise level can be a factor up until around midnight. Room was small (about 12x12), so room size if a factor should be addressed when making the reservation. Breakfast was excellent every morning and was nice to be able to sit out on the back patio and enjoy the sounds of the birds and fountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice hotel in the downtown Fernandina Beach area.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Well decorated rooms with antique furnishings. Very comfortable bed and pleasant staff available.
Cons: Better cleaning job in small shower/toilet area. Talked to cleaning lady while we were there and very cooperative.
Location: Close to shopping, beach going and a great city to bike in. We love the beautiful old homes and gardens near the downtown area.
My husband and I enjoy Fernandina Beach very much. We love to go to the beach at Ft. Clinch and we also enjoy the many wonderful restaurants. We feel very relaxed at the Florida House Inn and the full breakfast provided in the beautiful dining area is a very special treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lizyfrom Atanta

Easy walking

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located next to a Tavern which had lve music until 11 PM. It is an old rooming house which includes breakfast that is served between 8:30 & 9:00 which is late if you are traveling. No plastic cups or ice buckets in the rooms.