Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful but of History preserved

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Will def go back. Small but comfortable lodging. Clean. Beautiful courtyard. Very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Great location, but think twice

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Terrific location, 2 minute walk to the shops and restaurants. Free parking. Wonderful, homemade breakfasts. Free coffee. Great, roomy shower.
Cons: Lacking in amenities,such as heat.
Location: Close to the local museum. Shops and other attractions all within 10 minutes of hotel. Plenty of choice.
I stayed at the Florida House Inn in February. Location was terrific, free parking, great breakfasts, etc. Staff were all very pleasant. However, my room had no heat. I did speak to the office folks, who explained my room was connected to the central heating in the hotel and should be better the second night. There was no heat then, either, but I located two blankets, which made things tolerable. Hotel office closed at 5 pm which was not really conducive for complaining, as it was so early in the evening. For that reason, I wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Wonderful staff and beautifully decorated

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Karen, the owner, could not have been more kind or accommodating. ..beautiful area with lots to do and see; made the celebration of our 25th wedding anniversary complete!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
I do not have time but it was in a great location and nicely priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville, FL

Charming historic inn, centrally located

Posted Nov 25, 2014
My husband and I spent one night at the inn for our anniversary. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and the decor was appealing. The inn is located within walking distance of restaurants, bars, and shopping. We will definitely return for a longer visit soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phenix City, AL

Golfing with friends.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: I like almost everything from the old hardwood floors to the old timey type beds, the staff, bar, and restaurants. I had a great time.
Cons: Nothing!.. If you like a small cozy friendly comfortable hotel. The Florida House is for you.
Location: The location has casual dining across the road with a pizza joint next door. A House of Tomato has great pasta and Green Turtle Bar has great drinks.
Found the Florida House on Expedia and so glad that I did. I was traveling to the area to play golf with some family and friends. Forgot that it was the Georgia/Florida game weekend and lucked up and found this place. The only thing I would have liked different was a little bigger room but for two people its fine. This hotel is great for two people to get away. The staff was so nice from check-in to the great breakfast the next morning. You have awesome restaurants across the street and a bar called The Green Turtle next door plus one block over is the downtown area with all kinds of shopping and other restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Groningen

Mooie plek in het centrum.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Wij verbleven maar 1 nacht en dat was prima. .Wij sliepen beide op een 1 persoonsbed en er is dan weinig ruimte voor je koffers, op de grond tussen de bedden in. Deze b&b is oud..deuren gaan lastig op slot..bij sommige kun je bijna door de deuren heen kijken. Mag beter schoon gemaakt worden.. Bed lag heerlijk, heerlijke douche die constant warm bleef en het ontbijt was ook prima. Voor langer verblijf zou ik iets luxers kiezen. Tip als richting het water loopt zie je een eettent met uitzicht op het water..kun je heerlijk eten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location but noisy

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Each evening there was a lot of noise from a live band at the bar next door.