Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Nice facility

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Nice lobby and restaurant
Cons: a bit noisy at times access to and from hotel is limited
Location: On business
Nice hotel with good amenities. Very clean room. Nice bed and pillows. Good room rate for the experience. I would rate it very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cape cod

Comfortable hotel in SE jacksonville

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Relaxing stay, TV and hot baths, perfect for NYE 24 hour shore leave. Disappointing meal next door at Indian. Great breakfast in hotel for $8, including made to order spinach and mushroom omelette. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows. Next time you're in town, we can recommend a lovely Indian Restaurant down the street a little way that would definitely make up for your sub-par meal in the Mint Restaurant next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a ball game

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Staff extremely nice and helpful. Only complaint is getting into the parking lot is a little difficult.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do share the parking lot with a Dunkin Donuts who does have a drive through which can block one half at the "Mad Dash Coffee Hour", but typically heading to the other side of the lot leads to a straight shot to the check in desk. We hope that the Dunkin Fans won't deter you from staying with us again on your next trip to Jacksonville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boaz Al.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Excellent bed, extremely comfortable. Coffee was so so but it's probably the water. The new Dunkin Donut out front was not of Dunkin quality either. Jax is notorious for bad water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the 4 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
I've stayed her the past two years before the Jacksonville marathon. It's a great hotel for the money, very clean and inviting. The staff is very accommodating as I was given a 2pm checkout so that I could run the marathon and have time to come back and shower before checking out and driving two hours home. Will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location convenient to stuff

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Great night sleeps. Good location. Breakfast though for cereal and bagels shouldn't cost money should be free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Mattresses were horrible. This hotel is not constructed well, we could hear everything the people in the next room did or said.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cape cod

Nice hotel next to great Indian restaurant

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Last minute booking, good price, close to several Indian restaurants, perfect for night off boat: hot water, TV and Internet. Also hotel happy to give us late check out. Nice modern bathroom but shower only (door didn't keep water in) no tub and I really fancied a long hot soak. Never mind. Overall good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jacksonville, fl

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
It was great hotel. Very clean. The room smelled great. I loved the shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jesup, Ga.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
We went for Black Friday shopping in Jacksonville. Facilities were very nice and staff very professional. The motel needs to look at better parking facilities but would stay here again.