Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Staff super helpful. Beautiful views. Comfortable room with big tub and shower. Great location. Only thing is super thin walls. So whatever is going on you can hear it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Beautiful hotel. Great beach access/view.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Room was beautiful and comfortable. The access to the beach was exceptional! My only disappointment was paying $9.95 per person for a continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Perfect stay with the best view

Posted Jun 29, 2015
My family had a great stay! The room was nice with an excellent view! My only complaint is the air conditioner was inconsistent. We had to keep adjusting the AC +/- 1 degree. It was either freezing cold or warm and stuffy. Other than that, we had a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great proximity to beach!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Great experience, staff was awesome and on point with all requests!! Totally recommend this property!! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sky

Best hotel I've ever stayed in!

Posted Jun 11, 2015
I loved this hotel and will stay in it again. I was actually surprised because I was expecting average but this was my best stay ever out of the hundred of hotels I've stayed in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arab, AL

On the Beach

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
Great Location at Jacksonville Beach. Had all the features we were looking for so the daughter and grand children could enjoy the ocean. The balcony opening on the ocean side was fantastic. My grandson and I watched the sun come up over the ocean and then he and I went to the surf and we had a memorable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Definitely one of the best experiences I've had with hotels! Beautiful room and view, and the staff was very friendly! I loved the beach access and amenities as well. Five stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tenn.

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Hotel rooms over the water...great!
Cons: The restaurant situation!
We liked the hotel very much. Our room was excellent with the balcony. Terrible was the fact that the hotel did not have a restaurant. Why not? We had to eat our breakfast from an area behind the bar that was only open in the morning. No dinner, no lunch (other than in the room)! We enjoyed the free coffee though.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans LA

Jax Beach

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Ocean front, suite not just a room.
Cons: Staff. "There is the computer, you can print (boarding pass for flight) it out yourself." "Nearest Starbucks? I don't know I'm new here." more....
Location: Great
Staff needs refresher course in customer service. Otherwise, great hotel, visit Jax Beach often, have never had staff, almost rude, in past visits to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not a nice hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
Run down hotel, run down lobby, bad room layouts with worn out furniture. Loud party on the beach right outside our room. Hotel does not look like the pictures on the website.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by HotelGM99, Hotel Management
I believe there may be a misunderstanding. Our property recently went through a complete renovation of all areas of the hotel. Our hotel is located oceanfront in downtown Jacksonville Beach. All rooms are suites with balconies that have unobstructed views of the beach.