Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal-quebec

great short beach visit

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: pool,breakfast,location to jax port(nice 30 minute drive along the coast thru fishing villages,state parks,huge live oaks with spanish moss, etc.
Cons: a few updates maybe, and some outdoor seating under those nice live oaks for breakfast and or some lemonade or beer after the beach.
Location: ,sliders restaurant was just great (live band outdoors with a cold beer and fresh seafood and steak...HELLO!!!)
we were staying in this location for only one night,since we were leaving on a cruise from jax port the next day. the pool was very nice and the location is great(it still is a 5 minute walk to the beach). you must go see old town fernandina beach...nice upscale shopping and food and drink. the hotel is a little tired but very clean. maybe do for some renos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was great, walking distance to the beach.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Excellent continental breakfast, the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area and recommended local restaurants and activities to do while there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great! Clean, quiet, REAL breakfast!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dominick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from Florida

Great stay, close to the beach.

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, little older than most Hampton Inn's but very clean and well taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff; clean, quiet and comfortable room, great breakfast, excellent local restaurant, easy walk to great beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rhonda from Lehigh Acres

I would go there again.

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hampton was very nice. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. The breakfast was really good. Coffee is always available and fresh cookies during the day. Great location too. I enjoyed my stay. I will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from Port Orange,Fl

Close to beach. Nice location.

Posted May 11, 2014
Staff very helpful and friendly. Clean and quiet. Stayed here during Shrimp Festivsl- great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly, room was quiet and clean and beds were comfortable. Would have preferred to have a safe in the room. Hopefully this is on a future list for the Amelia Island Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick trip

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: pet friendly
Cons: pool liner
Close enough to beach to walk. Easy acess to restaurants.