Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dundalk, MD

Hampden Inn Amelia Island

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: It was the equivalent of a HI Express.
Cons: No comment
Location: Two blocks from the beach and Sliders (restaurant/bar). You have to try their pineapple casserole! Yummy!
The hotel was clean and convenient to the beach and restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful and we had a lovely breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chokshi

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Great, comfortable experience. Great staff and good facility, near beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Experience

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Close to the beach, friendly staff and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vero Beach Florida

''our Christmas,at the Hamplton Inn''

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: We never expected a gift for Christmas or such friendly service,they sure made us feel at home.
Cons: New shower heads
Location: It was a very well located were we wanted to see and do things
We were met with a smile at the desk.All of the staff were helpful and polite. They made our holiday away from home nicer than we expected. Our rooms were very clean and had every thing we needed.The breakfast they provided was good. We really enjoyed our stay,and will use them again.My husband is a jokester and all the ladies on staff accepted his humor very well !! '' Ed & Linda Carlson''
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, must like pets

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Have stayed many times, but disappointed now that pets are included, along with barking and smells. May reconsider next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Excellent location.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The hotel was very close to the beach. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was comfortable and we enjoyed the breakfast. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay at Amelia Island.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindseyfrom San Francisco

Grim for a couples getaway

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the staff couldn't have been lovelier, this hotel is pretty beat with a persistant musty smell, dark rooms with a single small window that doesn't open, dirty carpets and tired, worn-out furniture. You're a stone's throw from the beach and yet you'd never know it in this hovel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Khelia Todd, Hotel Management
I am very sorry for your experience. We are committed to every guests' 100% satisfaction . I do hope your shared your comments with our hotel staff and they were able to refund your nights stay. As with all Hampton Inns, we do not expect you to pay if you are not 100% satisfied. Khelia Todd General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Niclas Charlottefrom Malmoe

Perfect!

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Extended our stay. Great staff.