Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and within walking to beach.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: location and ease of entering hotel and room.
Stay was excellent, just had a little trouble with the key cards not working right, but that was fixed easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bebe from pennsylvania

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Can see beach from hotel hotel was walking distance to several great restaurants staff was exceptional and breakfast was wonderful!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent beach location

Posted Feb 6, 2014
weather was bad. Fortunately we were close to restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, nice location

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very nice
Cons: all good
Very nice place. Would stay there again. Front desk stay was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean..................

Posted Jan 20, 2014
mega like for the staff . very clean and comfortable room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just two minor complaints. The bathroom sink did not drain well.The pillows were fine for me but not full enough for my husband. We had to ask to get our room freshened up. (We stayed two nights.) Breakfast was good. Price was right.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your hotel stay. We use our guests' feed back to gauge our success or failure. We appreicate your kind remarks where we met your expectations and realize we have room for improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andreasen from Palm Bay, Florida

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and well maintained hotel. 3 floors. Cookes at 4PM. Staff was very friendly and Check-In time was extremely fast, less than a couple of minutes. I would return to this hotel again if I go to Amelia Island again, which I am sure I will. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Y.Siddiqi from Orlando, FL

December Conference

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I read good reviews of this hotel but was disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. There was dust on the bathroom counter edges, hairdryer as well. We had registered for 5 people and was not notified they could not accomodate 5 as they only had 2 queen size beds and not enough room to put in a fold out bed, as the webside suggested could be requested. It was past 10 pm when we checked in so we did not have alot of options. The staff was very nice overall except for the maid on the first morning. She told my husband (I had left early for my conference) that they could not clean the room because we had alot of stuff left on the beds. Really? That has never happened anywhere to us whenever we stayed at a hotel!
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
I understand the cleanliness of a guest room is imperative to a satisfactory hotel stay. I am so sorry that was not your experience . I have discussed your comments regarding your stay with our employees and have stressed the need for better attention to detail. I thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay and do hope you will reconsider giving us another try when you visit our Island again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com