Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was great, walking distance to the beach.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Excellent continental breakfast, the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area and recommended local restaurants and activities to do while there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff; clean, quiet and comfortable room, great breakfast, excellent local restaurant, easy walk to great beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rhonda from Lehigh Acres

I would go there again.

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hampton was very nice. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. The breakfast was really good. Coffee is always available and fresh cookies during the day. Great location too. I enjoyed my stay. I will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from Port Orange,Fl

Close to beach. Nice location.

Posted May 11, 2014
Staff very helpful and friendly. Clean and quiet. Stayed here during Shrimp Festivsl- great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly, room was quiet and clean and beds were comfortable. Would have preferred to have a safe in the room. Hopefully this is on a future list for the Amelia Island Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick trip

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: pet friendly
Cons: pool liner
Close enough to beach to walk. Easy acess to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is walking distance to the beach and short 10 min drive to downtown. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Nice hot/cold breakfast daily and fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. We enjoyed our stay other than our room was very closed to the lobby and it can get noisy in the early morning and room cleaning is really late (3 or 4 pm).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and within walking to beach.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: location and ease of entering hotel and room.
Stay was excellent, just had a little trouble with the key cards not working right, but that was fixed easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lara from Florida

Super stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Greeted with oatmeal cookies, map of island and restaurant options by a very nice receptionist. Room very fresh with fridge/micro, but low shower pressure. Breakfast was average, but waffle makers present. Can walk to beach and a couple restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com