Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WNC

Nice hotel and nice people, even at 2am when we ch

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Very nice area close to everything,nice public beach just down the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice surroundings,

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Later check-out
Location: Shop, cute gift shops! Watch boats!
Wanted a place, so I could walk to stores, shops, and pubs! This was it. Staff was Sooo nice and helpful, room was superb , clean, huge and Very very comfy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Perfect location!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Surrounded by a wonderful variety of good restaurants, shops, and marina activities. Most are located within two blocks or less. Lots to do in beautiful surroundings with friendly locals. Can't wait to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Very pretty lobby area, fireplace in room was a nice surprise, courteous and friendly staff
Cons: The air conditioner woke me up at 3:30 am - it was quite noisy - but I have this problem in just about all hotels.
Location: Hotel is close to restaurants and shopping in the historic district - couldn't be a better location!
Very nice stay at this hotel! Enjoyed the short walk to the harbor, shops, and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Florida

A Place to return to!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The beautiful suite! The coffee service in lobby! The helpful desk clerks!
Location: Restaurants so close no need to drive!
I had a 3 day visit over the holidays and the hotel was perfect: close to restaurants, shopping and nice walks. The room was spotless and roomy! A nice breakfast was included that had virtually everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value on Amelia Island

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: The location and staff.
In town looking at real estate. We chose to stay in downtown Fernandina Beach in order to walk to restaurants and get a feel for the area. The staff was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable of the restaurants and area. The room was clean and had everything we need for the long weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel to explore Fernandina!

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Great location, very nice staff, clean room, comfortable bed. Totally walkable to everywhere downtown. Great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle upon Y

Excellent Location.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: The hotels location is I think it's greatest asset. The breakfast included in the room price was good although I have had better.
Cons: Some of the furniture in our room was looking a little tired.
I chose this hotel mainly from its reviews and we were not disappointed. It is in a fabulous location, close by lots of places to eat and drink. The island is a lovely place we especially enjoyed the free street and beach parking, making access to the beach a lot easier in most other resorts. There are boat trips just across the road from the marina and a beautiful sunset to enjoy every evening. There is a freight train that passes a couple of times a day right by the hotel but it is not a problem at all, just part of local life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by chipfrom beaufort sc

great in historic area

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
great staff. friendly and supportive. great location in historic area
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom McKinney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com