Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Right downtown

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Perfect location in downtown - walk to a variety of fine restaurants, shops, marina etc.,
Stayed one night and found hotel and rooms to be clean and above average. Excellent location within a walk of everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Roswell, Ga

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Complimentary breakfast Historic location Friendliness of staff
Location: Historic area Shopping
The hotel is in an ideal location in historic Fernandina Beach. The room was perfect for one night. It contained a fridge and microwave. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. There was quite a variety of food for the complimentary breakfast and the dining room was very nice. The gym was small, but had a treadmill, bike, eliptical, and free weights. Would definitely recommend staying here and would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mt laurel NJ

convenient and reasonable-

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: everything..................
Cons: nothing.................
Location: nice central location for a "sleepy" little town
had a small mishap upon arrival and everything was taken care of above and beyond............. would give this hotel 6 stars........... the Ritz Carlton it is not, but it is a fantastic, clean and friendly place that is well worth the money. Only suggestion is to book early because they are filled quickly most every night. Breakfast and amenities were very nice! cant say enough good about this place!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PA

Great hotel - close to restaurants, bars & shops!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Loved the breakfast, the staff, the location, the d├ęcor.
Cons: The air conditioner was very loud and every time it would turn on and off it was so loud it would wake us. Wish there were balconies on all the rooms.
Location: Location is excellent. In walking distance of tons of restaurants, bars and shopping. And the harbor. Beautiful!
We had a wonderful stay in Amelia Island. We absolutely loved everything about this quaint little town. The beach access was only 2 miles away. Would go there again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
I felt that the staff went our of their way to be helpful and made our stay very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Our room was spacious and we were very comfortable
Location: It was very nice being in the historic district. We were close to the harbor, restaurants, shopping, and the beach.
The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Location was great for sightseeing and access to restaurants and stores,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Bay, FL

Excellent hotel would recommend this to a friend.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Bath salts to wash your hands with, in lobby bathroom was a nice touch. My 11 year old said this was his favorite hotel that we had ever stayed in.
Cons: Parking...hard to find a parking spot.
Location: We went to Fort Clinch, that was very nice and interesting. Great people running the fort, loved the way they told stories as if we were in that time.
Very nice front desk person checked us in. Very clean room and very comfy bed and linens. Used the pool, nice area to sit and watch the kid swim. Nice breakfast. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not like it was

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past six years. It has always been a pleasure, however I did notice this time that the breakfast offered was some what cut back and limited. Staff through out hotel are great except for the lady running the breakfast no interaction with guest and appeared angry at someone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Merlene

Good location

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I actually thought I was reserving the H I nearer the beach and was a little disappointed at first for my mixup. It turned out to be much better. We enjoyed walking to so many places right from our hotel door. Overlooking the marina was a nice view. The staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. The room very clean and comfortable. Will stay there again when in Fernindina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com