Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Service

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: every thing
Location: not far from Jacksonville beaches. and if you need transportation look up 1st choice transportation 904-222-1317 service was also amazing
the service was amazing, all the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was nice good selection and always well stocked. Would stay here every time I am in area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom johnstown PA

Quick stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We were traveling from PA to Florida and could not book until we knew how far we could make it. We arrived at midnight exhausted and the staff was pleasant and made sure we had what we needed. Got a good nights sleep and enjoyed the breakfast . Morning staff was as nice as the night staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Towels were scratchy

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The room was ok but towels were like sand paper. The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Bainbridge, GA

Nice hotel, exceptional value for under $100.00

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Excellent price for 3 adults compared to other motels in the area. The continental breakfast area was supplied with several different food choices.
Cons: The pictures on the web postings show a bath with hand held shower heads and horizontal grab bars. The room we had didn't have the shown shower head.
Location: We were there for the birth of our first granddaughter. We spent all our time at the hospital or son's home. There was an excellent zoo nearby.
We were there for three nights and could not have had a nicer stay. The complementary breakfast was good, with multiple selections for almost every taste. The only issue my wife had was the difference of the bath shower was not the hand held unit pictured in the on line advertisement pictures. She prefers hand held units and grab bars, which the shower did have a grab bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clearwater, Fl.

Great value.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Cons: Furniture needs to be replaced. It is badly stained.
This hotel is ideally located for visiting the Naval Station at Mayport, Jacksonville and St. Augustine. I was in need of a last minute room for our grandson who is in the Coast Guard. I thought this would be impossible since it was late on a Saturday night. The front desk not only got him a room in the hotel, it was on our floor with a military discount!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

goog

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bathroom needs some repairs. Overall would stay again. Love the cookies
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Esther

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

would stay again.

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
there are absolutely no complaints. the breakfast for a hotel was excellent. the room was clean and well stocked with essentials. the lobby was attractive, and the employee's were courteous and helpfull.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by travis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com