Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience to Jax beach - great stay.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Proximity to where we need to go in Jax beach and Ponte Verde.
Cons: Only complaint was room would get too warm then too cold. Not sure much could be done. Not a big issue.
Very pleasant. Easy in and out. Good breakfast. Very nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Smaller hotel with nice rooms, good service, and a very good complimentary breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location near the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: the staff greeted with warm friendly smiles also was very helpful in finding a great restaurant nearby
Cons: Garden tub with jet sprays would be nice
Location: the location was near the beach and also a mall
my experience was awesome it was the prefect birthday weekend ever
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outside Pool which is partially shaded.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: I loved the outside pool, peaceful and shady (with minimal sun).
I've stayed at other Hampton Inns and the breakfast didn't live up to the quality or selection of the others. Staff was cleaning the floors with an electric steamer and we could have easily tripped over the cord. No effort was made to move the machine when we exited the elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Very nice hotel and polite employees..

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It was great... Very clean and the staff was great... The customer x service up front I would have to say was excellent... Rooms are very nice and cozy and very clean....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Nice stay, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast better than most. Nice pool. Close to Jax Beach, every thing we had to attend was no more than 10 min away. Since on south end St. Augustine is convenient (25 min) and we had a fabulous luncheon at the Columbia Rest. there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Simple, clean and friendly... that's all we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very CLEAN!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: CLEAN!
Cons: The doors! Every time someone comes in a room or leaves out the doors SLAM and it's loud!
Location: Beach, shopping, restaurants.
This hotel was very clean! Bed was soft, if you prefer a hard mattress, you will have a clean, yet uncomfortable night. I can stay again and again because it's CLEAN! Breakfast was good, not fabulous! Coffee was excellent! Very close to the beach and good restaurants and shopping!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Loved the pool... Disliked that a huge tree over shadowed it keeping it cold and dropping messy leaves in all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!!

Posted May 19, 2014
We had a great experience the staff was awesome! Great location.