Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, FL

Close to the highway, easy to navigate

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: My favorite things about the Hampton hotels is the white cover on the beds. I'm not afraid to use them! I bring my own bedding if I'm not sure!
Very pleasant. the room wasn't ready when it was promised, but that was VERY minor. The hotel was sold out, due to a concert downtown. the staff was wonderful, the accomodations were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
I visited this hotel with a friend of mine, as we were going to the Arena to see Garth Brooks. The room included a microwave, mini fridge, a corner desk, and two queen beds. The room was very clean, the beds had the most comfortable pillows and sheets I had ever slept on. If I am ever in Jacksonville again, I would go out of my way to stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michaelfrom Florida

Outstanding!

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will definitely stay here every time I'm in the Jacksonville area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Super clean and new looking. Very nice breakfast area. Elevators are a bit slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richardfrom Jacksonville, FL

Comfort and Cleanliness

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We always enjoy our stay at the Hampton Inn. The service was excellent, very friendly staff, the breakfast was good and the room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mauricio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Perry Brammerfrom Marion ohio

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was wonderful. The rooms were very nice the hotel was very clean and bright. Staff was wonderful and very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

Great Staff and Great Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean, updated and fresh. Nice exercise facility, firepit area was enjoyable, and pool was small but adequate and clean. Very nice breakfast bar with fresh waffles, cereals, juices, and a different hot selection each day, until 10AM each morning. Fresh brewed quality coffee in lobby. Implemented new WiFi system and we were charged $4.95 for 3 of the 6 days we stayed. I would assume this is from accidentally selecting the upgraded option which is easy to do on small touch screen devices like phones. I spoke with front desk during check out and it was removed. Perfect location for my needs with quick access to Beach Blvd, highways, and Interstate. Many food options surround the hotel with a nice cinema complex just around the corner. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again when I go back to visit.