Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Super clean and new looking. Very nice breakfast area. Elevators are a bit slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice place to stay at

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: entrance smell
Location: There was almost everything around except nightlife
there was nothing wrong we stayed 2 nights no problem no head each clean and lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC Mountains

We wanted "cruise" quality staying on land

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Everything. Absolutely no complaints. We wanted a land based "cruise" experience and we were not disappointed.
Cons: No thoughts. Not crazy about USA Today daily paper, but it seems all hotels use it.
Location: The beaches are no more than 30 minutes away. Restaurants are within walking distance. St. Augustine an hour away and worth the day trip.
This is a great, pet friendly hotel. The only place our pug could not go was into the breakfast dining area. The staff is the friendliest we have ever had in a hotel. Friendly, efficient, highly professional and competent. Housekeeping was excellent and kept our room clean and restocked with hygience items. The location of the hotel, on the southside of Jacksonville, is ideal for convenience for shopping, dining, beaches, and just relaxing by the pool or on the patio. We had absolutely no complaints. We stayed their ten days, and enjoyed every moment. We will stay there again when in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Short stay but good experience. Room was clean and as advertised. The only gripe I have is that a late checkout was requested because I knew I would need an extra hour due to an event I was to attend. An extra half hour was grudgingly given, and when I arrived 15 minutes after the "extended" checkout time, my wife and kids were placing our belongings in the hallway after a call from the front desk saying the room had to be vacated immediately. Could have been handled better, especially as I had told the manager that we really needed an extra hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very clean, quiet, comfortable rooms. Great location and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Great hotel. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Breakfast was great. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobe Sound, FL

Perfect for visiting parents

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The quietness of the room.
Cons: Lighter comforter.
Location: Very centrally located.
Stayed 2 nights while bringing our daughter to NFU, we were pleased with the hotel overall and the room was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Graany on the go from south carolina

great all around

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was excellent from check in to check out. Location great for shopping and eating. Room clean,spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresa from Jacksonville

Pleasant

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, excellent breakfast buffet with a variety of coffees offered during the day and night. Convient to restaurants and shopping malls.