Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Nice hotel. Easy access to I-95. Nice size suite. Clean and comfortable bed. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama City Beach, Fl.

Very busy intersection during rush hour.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Room was nice size.
Location: Close to shopping.
During rush hour it is very difficult to get out of the hotel parking lot. they serve breakfast and dinner buffet for free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The walls were thin but otherwise we enjoyed ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very surprised how great for the price

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: maybe more for breakafats
Location: easy to find many choices of restaurants
Excellent, staff is very friendly unlike many others
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfax, VA

Run - Do not go near this place

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The staff were pleasant.
Cons: Clean the place with a bulldozer.
Location: Daytona was not too far.
I selected it because it was under the Wyndham Umbrella. This was a terrible mistake. The place was dirty. The first room we stayed in had a horrible smell. The cutlery was gross and dirty. After our first night, we requested another room and we were moved to another room. Not much better. The cutlery was even more gross. The tub would not drain. Please, please do not use this place. In all honesty, I used to trust Expedia ratings. Lately, these ratings are very misleading. This is my second bad experience with an Expedia hotel listing.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Won't stay there again

Posted Mar 31, 2015
We were on second floor.The bed was fine but floor needed vacuum ing. Saw bug run in bathroom. Kitchen had live bugs on counter under coffee pot & condiments. Killed one with hair spray.There was long hairs on coffee table. They have no tv stations guide. Just felt it could have been cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Very nice

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The hotel was nice and I would book again through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Mar 31, 2015
First room was near room with loud children & a barking dog. They were able to move me to another room. The rest of the visit went very well. Convenient location. Nice size room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Nice looking room and lobby,clean

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Had to go to deal to get linens for pull out bed. only 1 cup in room for 4 people!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Hawthorn Suites/wyndham

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was very good.
Cons: This property appears to be geared toward long term stays. Room maintenance needs to be improved.
Window were not latched or locked. Windows were covered with molded. Ceiling was coming down in the bathroom. Bugs all over the counter top in the kitchen.