Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Absolutely my favorite place!!! Well worth the price!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City, FL

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: The enclosed parking garage, the cleanliness and the staff.
Cons: The mattresses could be better.
Location: There is a transit station nearby and it was close to the Times a Union Peforming Arts Center.
The hotel was nice and so was the room. The mattress on the bed my husband and I slept on was not very comfortable. When we first turned on the street the hotel was located on, we were a bit worried because it looked run down. We later realized that there was some construction test was going to start in the future. When we got to the hotel, it was very nice looking and the closed parking garage made it more reassuring. The hotel was very clean and well kept as was the room we had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rail Road!!!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
This hotel charges for parking and breakfast. This hotel was very nice, but it has a very active rail road very close. Not being use to trains, I did not sleep well at all. And yes, they blew the horn from one end of the tracks to the other end of the tracks. The staff was helpful, the room clean, and the amenities useful and enjoyable, but the close proximity to rail road tracks ruined my sleep. In the end, a hotel is for sleep. So if I can't sleep, I can't give them a good rating. But, if you can handle trains, this is your hotel. Oh, and forget about drowning out the noise with the AC unit, it's too quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Very nice room. We'll kept up and comfortable bed. We'll constructed bathroom. Friendly people all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted May 27, 2015
Overall, it was a great experience. Most of the staff were friendly, resourceful, knowledgable and responded to all of our requests concerns in an expeditious manner. They made us feel like we were important and were eager to assist us to make our stay comfortable, relaxing, and enjoyable. Several staff members at the front desk did not have updated transportation information and misinformed us about transportation. Instead of verifying times, we were given the standard past time schedule. One employee seemed disinterested and was not very friendly or seemed to care about customer satisfaction. Housekeeping, maintenance and the restaurant employees were great and seemed genuinely interested in pleasing. Rose checked us in snd was always friendly and extremely accommodating. Even the management team was friendly and eagerly offered assistance when it was need in the lobby, office center, or just filtering questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Bahamas

Posted May 10, 2015
Had to get maintanace to fix one of the beds. The baffle was messed up. The front desk lady did not know how to operate beds. Could only show sign on front desk. Whirpool only had I think 2 jets working.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Excellent location

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Booked hotel for location and name, but the beds were horrible. Could not get a decent night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

very convenient to downtown Jacksonville

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: everything.
Cons: lighting in room could be better.
Location: close to great restaurants, baseball field, football stadium, arena. not far from beaches.
front desk help Rose was wonderful. everyone was very friendly down to housekeepers and maintanence staff. breakfast buffet was very good. room was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to go to FL Theatre

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Great hotel overall! Convenient to downtown, water taxis, FL Theatre. Hotel staff needs a bit more professionalism training regarding customer relations. Hotel facilities were great! Gym was awesome, pool is a nice hangout for the day, elevators on point. Room was a bit small (2 double beds). The room across the hall was also a double room and was much larger than the one we were in. Housekeeping was very nice and helpful! I would recommend this hotel to friends & family. Appreciated the pool restroom for women and all the amenities....oh the breakfast waiter (guy) so very nice with anything. Free coffee all day and night downstairs. Warm cookies were served at happy hour! So good!! Thank you Hilton
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Kastrup

Fantastisk service

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Super god og imødekommende service ved checkin. Hotellet ligger i udkanten af byen, men lige ved siden af går et gratis tog til downtown. Restauranten på hotellet var med lang ventetid. Lækkert værelse. Ulempen var, at der ligger en togbane tæt på hotellet, og toget tuder i hornet hver gang det kører forbi, også om natten.