Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Nice hotel. Close to shopping and movie. Real good restaurants near by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Single night stay with family

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Somewhat aged facility with very nice and fresh lobby, but did not get the same feel of cleanliness and freshness in the room.
Location: Location was very convenient with many restaurants and movie theater literally in the same parking lot.
Left over food in the refrigerator with room and one elevator smelled like smoke. Staff was very nice and easy to work with. Our room was switched with new room more clean and comfortable compared to the first. Good for single night stay, but if was required multiple nights would likely have stayed at another facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Fran Atiq, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. As a new GM of this property I value your opinion I sincerely apologize for the numerous issues you had during your stay. Our goal is to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable atmosphere throughout their entire stay. I see these standards were not met during your visit and I will address this with my staff immediately to make sure this does not happen again. Please accept my apology on behalf of our entire staff. We look forward to seeing you in the future again thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville-FL …!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaufort, SC

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We came to Jacksonville for a short vacation! I loved the location of this hotel...a movie theater next door, the shopping center and lots of great restaurants less than 5 miles away! The staff was very nice and helpful! Just a great experience all around!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Great Staff

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The lobby is wonderful and the staff is super awesome, especially Phil!!!
Cons: If you offer smoking rooms, please allow guests to select and not just randomly assume that they would be fine in a smoker's room.
I checked in at 11:30PM at night - entered my room and was pushed out by the most horrible odor!!! It was a smoker's room. I went downstairs to complain that there was no way I could stay in that room. I was told there was nothing they could do about it as all the rooms were booked. Thank to the quick thinking of Phil who was the chef on hand - he double checked and found out that a handicapped room was available - I took it and the rest of my stay was fine. So a huge kudos to Phil. In the future, please make sure you let your guest know if they are going to be assigned to a smoking room - if there was no room, I would have had to book into another hotel - I find it interesting that they still allow smoking in the hotel rooms and I find it even more surprising that you would randomly assign people to these horrible smelling rooms without checking with them first. I could have passed out from the smell!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Nice hotel, nice location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Come for the country music festival, had a great nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds!!!

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wanted a hotel near Everbank Field. Wasn't the closest, but only a 20 min cab ride away. Service at hotel was excellent!!! Didn't understand how they can charge for a continental breakfast, but we opted to eat breakfast at surrounding restaurants. Pool area was small and wasn't kept very neat. Overall, it suited our needs and I would stay there again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by dave from Saint Simons Island

Not a Hilton

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was over price. I got a deal on Expedia only to discover I did not receive Hilton points because I booked through Expedia. Room would have been $200. Are you kiddin? This was an average hotel. Nothing special about it. The ice machine on our floor was broken so I had to go down a floor to get ice and discovered a drunk guest sleeping in the hallway. Continental breakfast would have been $12 each if I had been willing to pay for it. Better off staying at any other average hotel with a free continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Fran Atiq, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. As a new GM of this property I value your opinion I sincerely apologize for the numerous issues you had during your stay. I will address this with my staff immediately to make sure this does not happen again. Please accept my apology on behalf of our entire staff. I look forward to seeing you in the future again thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville-FL …!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Atlanta GA

Nice area and not too far from Jacksonville

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Park-like setting, very quiet area. Relaxing.
Cons: The quality of the breakfast was not vastly superior to what you would get at a Hampton Inn for free and wasn't worth $12.95.
Location: Drive to Jacksonville in 15 minutes.
We stayed at this hotel and drove to Everbank Field. It is very convenient for getting into Jacksonville while staying in a relaxing area. There is a restaurant right next to the hotel called Seven Bridges and the hotel provides discount coupons for eating there. My only disappointment was that the hotel did not offer bar or restaurant services typical of most HGI locations. Breakfast was very good, but $12.95 was pricey for me. They have a good selection of items for breakfast but you can only eat so much of it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: staff was kind and courteous.
Cons: Do not put holds for incidentals. If something does happen, then charge the fees. Do not put money on hold "Just in case."
Location: Lots to eat, and lots of fun things to do really close.
The hotel itself was fine. I was disappointed because they charge a small fortune for breakfast. I was also disappointed because they put a hold for incidentals on my account. I called to ask the hotel about it. I was told that they put the hold on for 72 hours. They do this for everyone. I have never heard of anyone doing this. I am disappointed that they are holding my money hostage. Especially since I already paid a lot for just one night in the room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2014 by Fran Atiq, Hotel Management
I apologize for this inconvenience. Incidental hold is not in our hand this is how the transaction goes but we will definitely look into it. We will look forward to welcome you again at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville.
3 out of 5
by Randy from CT

Nice facility little to be excited about

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The overall cleanliness of the hotel and rooms was good, although after the first night housekeeping neglected to visit our room at all. Even after bringing this to the attention of the front desk. The room we stayed in was next to a large conference room that was loud and a constant intrusion (7am-5pm) while we were staying here. Location wasn't really near downtown or the beach. I'm a bit indifferent on this. If you are traveling to JAX for business that is in the area this would be a decent location. Between the lack of care by the staff regarding our room cleaning and the disruption by the conference rooms nearby... I would not recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit the area for business or pleasure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Fran Atiq, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you had during your stay. We had some high staff turnover in housekeeping department few weeks ago therefore we have lots of new associates on board and some of them are still under training please accept my apology on behalf of our entire housekeeping staff.