Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

Close to FGA Open Golf course

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness of room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Attended FGA Open, went to Dog Races, Golf Hall of Fame, Lillian's Sport Bar. Everything was very convenient to what we wanted/needed to do.
Close proximity to FGA Open Golf course and restaurants. Staff very efficient. Rooms very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 26, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. The check in was quick and easy. The room was ready. It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was a nice touch. The waitstaff was very attentive. The location is convenient to the highway. The hallways smelled faintly of smoke. Also, I was assigned a handicapped accessible room. I didn't need that accomodation. Things are placed differently so you have to constantly make adjustments. I probably could have requested a different room but it wasn't worth the trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TamikoA from Glendale, CA

Great staff but lacking a few essentials.

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
•Staff was amazing! ...both personable and professional. •Fresh coffee available 24/7 in lobby...terrific! •Nice breakfast and reasonably priced. *very clean ****Cons •Treadmill was broken •Hot tub did not work...both the hot tub and gym were reasons we chose this location...disappointing •Major construction next door (not hotels responsibility yet still distracting) •Bad neighborhood. saw 2 separate fights while driving from hotel..hey but this is Jacksonville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from New Hampshire

Very Friendly

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is nicely located to shopping and NAS Jacksonville. We plan on making the Orange Park Hilton our stay of choice on all future trips to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice getaway!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the spacious rooms!
Cons: More parking could make things a little bit easier.
Location: Plenty to do near by. Went there for a wedding and right down the street there was all sorts of places for dinner and drinks.
I recently went up to Jacksonville for a wedding and this place was the perfect fit. It was very close to the wedding site and the staff was very knowledgable of the surrounding areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharon from Brigantine, NJ

Wedding stay

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was clean and hospitable. However, the street entrance to the hotel is somewhat tricky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anne from Los Angeles

No frills but comfortable

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Strange neighborhood, but perfectly serviceable hotel. I stayed here because it was near the base. 10 minute taxi ride to Jacksonville NAS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for a weekend getaway

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Location: 4 Rivers was right across the street which was a huge plus! Very good restaurant
The hotel was very cozy, clean, and comforting. I loved the complimentary coffee provided in the room. The bed was very comfortable too. The staff was also very nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dale from Tampa

Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent staff and comfortable room. Not far from Wells Road to visit restaurants, movie theater and mall.