Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Very nice a friendly staff. Not to far for jax beach. Great quite area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Carol, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4-star review and complimentary comments. We hope you'll visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice Hotel Close to TCP Sawgrass

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff, close to other amenities.
Cons: Maintenance of the room.
Location: Right next to the TPC Sawgrass and the Sawgrass Resort.dw
This was a nice property--about what you expect from a Hilton Garden. I use Hilton Garden properties frequently, and now I am accustomed to the breakfast that is normally provided. At this property there is a Irish Pub connected with property and you will need to buy your breakfast. The cost is $9/person for the continental breakfast bar, and $11/person for the full grill. If this was mention when I made the reservation, I must have missed it. So keep this in mind when you consider the cost. The staff here were great, always pleasant and never missed the opportunity to ask how your stay was going. The issues I had were: the inside of the window were not cleaned and had 'hand prints' and 'head print' on them. One of my pet peeves! Also the shower head was not functioning properly--and I hate it when my morning shower is a hassle. Also you could tell that someone had rip off the towel rack of the wall and there no place to hang hand towels--so you had to put them on the already small vanity. I mentioned these things at check-out and they gave me some HH points.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Carol, Hotel Management
Dear dw, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Expedia. We are pleased that the staff was friendly and accommodating. Also, we appreciate your feedback about the maintenance items you found in your room. Thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton brand; we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Sleepless night

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: Repair the AC.
The only negative comment is the air condition was so loud that it woke me up every time it came on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Carol, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate the 4 stars you gave us in spite of the air conditioner's loud start up. Efforts are being made to try to make the AC start up quieter. And we are of course very pleased that was the only negative concern during your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Havertown PA

small facility with intimate feel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: hotel staff was friendly and room was spacious and clean
Cons: Major disruption was toilet that clogged on both mornings of stay. Staff promptly "fixed it" first time and the second day we were departing.
Hotel had small but airy lobby with free starbucks and cool refreshments. Pool was small with adjacent 5 person hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Carol, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for your review. We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to write about the hotel and your experiences while here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Wolfson High school 35th Reunion Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Covenience to Pusser's Grill and Bar, and very clean rooms.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Convenient to beach, shopping, dining. and has easy access to it.
Cordial staff, room very clean. Very close to where our reunion was held.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Carol, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you very much for your 5-star review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the many conveniences offered by our location. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa

Amazing staff effort

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Staff, staff, staff
Cons: Hot water heater upgrade to avoid guests running water so long to get it hot. Hot tub in pool area is not hot but perhaps due to them cleaning it?
Location: CVS and Publix are just across the parking lot. Some nice restaurants within two miles. Beach access seems difficult in town-Outlets near St. Aug.
This hotel seems to be an older one (based on a central hot water system and with older tub units) that has been nicely renovated. However, I'd feel bad giving any category less than five based on the outstanding staff effort. The front desk staff must have been sent to whoever trains those Disney Land tour guides--always in a good mood and trying to put you in a similar one. While they didn't have a free breakfast I think they came up with a better idea. They had a guest cookout. The manager and the staff put out a full spread of hamburgers, hot dogs, salad, cookies, chips, pop, and adult beverages. The advantage over a breakfast bar (with sleepy guests darting in and out wearing pajamas and scowls) was that the outgoing staff mingling with guests resulted in folks sitting around the pool (full house) talking to each other! If this was a local effort then I hope their corporate office rewards them and implements their ideas chain wide. Thanks for a great stay folks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Carol, Hotel Management
Dear Pamela, thanks for the great review. And we're very pleased that you enjoyed the Manager's Poolside Reception! That was the first of the season. And yes, the guest cookout is strictly a local idea. If you're ever on Florida's First Coast again, we hope you'll once again join us for a "great stay."
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: rooms are in need of upgrading, hall carpets are worn and dirty, elevator is iffy
Location: TPC, beach, restaurants
2 day stay, nice staff, very blah room, dirty carpets, sticky elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Carol, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, thank for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your honest feedback, without which we would not be able to improve our guest experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Carol, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, thank you for your review. Without hearing from our guests about their experiences, we cannot improve. We really do appreciate your honest feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay, beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
This is a beautiful hotel close to shopping, restaurants, and golf. The staff is wonderful and the hotel is pristine. Fresh coffee and lemon water is available in the lobby all day. We will be back next time we visit family in ponte vedra.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Carol, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your complimentary 5-star review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Premier Personnel - Convenient Location

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The personnel here are warm, friendly, engaging, cheerful, attentive, and very quick to respond to requests. I travel nearly monthly and have never met a finer staff and management ! You'll enjoy the lobby filled with light and the aroma of fresh granola berry cakes and coffee as you arrive- wonderful. The furnishings are modern and quality hardwoods. It is easy walking distance to shoppes and restaurants as well as the golf resort. The only area for improvement is the linens, carpets, and bath tile/enclosure. Although immaculately clean, these items are very dated and yellowed. Just wondered what could be accomplished with this amazing staff in an updated property.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Carol, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful, eloquent review! We're pleased you enjoyed the lobby with its available amenities and that the staff cheerfully accommodated your needs. We do sincerely appreciate your feedback. Our hotel is constantly undergoing updates (currently we are replacing all the artwork); please return when you are next in town to see what else we've accomplished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice experience. .Very close to the beach..

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The staff was excellent! ! Would definitely recommend a friend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Carol, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, especially for the "definitely recommend!"