Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Very nice a friendly staff. Not to far for jax beach. Great quite area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Carol, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4-star review and complimentary comments. We hope you'll visit us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Seasoned Travelerfrom Los Angeles

Not bad, not great

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was a very short one. I don't have terrible things to say about the Hilton Garden Inn, but don't have great things to say either. I will say that the people were incredibly friendly. I was very kindly greeted every time I passed through the doors. It was pretty convenient....not a lot of food options, but there is a Publix that is in the plaza.....so you can always pick up some light groceries. The one thing I did not particular enjoy was the odd smell of the room and bathroom. The water had a sulfuric quality to it....made it very hard to take showers and actually feel clean. Not sure if that is general water quality in the area.....golf course nearby is a plus....unfortunately I'm not a golfer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Carol, Hotel Management
Dear Seasoned Traveler, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased that you found everyone to be "incredibly friendly" and that you enjoyed the hotel's convenient location. Unfortunately 'southern' water does take some getting used to, but rest assured it is clean water. We hope that if your travels find you in our area again, you'll let us "kindly" greet you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denisefrom Gainesville

Outstanding

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. From the time we entered we were greeted by a friendly and professional staff member. The room was clean and no fixtures were broken. The location is great because it's not far from the beaches. Thumbs up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Carol, Hotel Management
Dear Denise, Words cannot express how pleased the team is to read your warm and complimentary comments. Thumbs up to you too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Nice Hotel Close to TCP Sawgrass

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff, close to other amenities.
Cons: Maintenance of the room.
Location: Right next to the TPC Sawgrass and the Sawgrass Resort.dw
This was a nice property--about what you expect from a Hilton Garden. I use Hilton Garden properties frequently, and now I am accustomed to the breakfast that is normally provided. At this property there is a Irish Pub connected with property and you will need to buy your breakfast. The cost is $9/person for the continental breakfast bar, and $11/person for the full grill. If this was mention when I made the reservation, I must have missed it. So keep this in mind when you consider the cost. The staff here were great, always pleasant and never missed the opportunity to ask how your stay was going. The issues I had were: the inside of the window were not cleaned and had 'hand prints' and 'head print' on them. One of my pet peeves! Also the shower head was not functioning properly--and I hate it when my morning shower is a hassle. Also you could tell that someone had rip off the towel rack of the wall and there no place to hang hand towels--so you had to put them on the already small vanity. I mentioned these things at check-out and they gave me some HH points.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Carol, Hotel Management
Dear dw, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Expedia. We are pleased that the staff was friendly and accommodating. Also, we appreciate your feedback about the maintenance items you found in your room. Thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton brand; we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bradiefrom Naples

Hilton Garden Inn-1 night

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I took the time to write a review at this hotel as the service was well worth it! Genuinely friendly staff went out of their way to meet my needs & make me feel welcome. The location, because of the business I had to attend to, was ideal & eaaily accessible to shops & dining. Restaurant in hotel would have been great because of location alone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Carol, Hotel Management
Dear Bradie, What a nice review you wrote. Thank you for taking the time to write it. The staff will be pleased to read your comments. And we're happy you enjoyed the location and its many conveniences. We hope you get to stay again longer when business, or pleasure, brings you to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Carol, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4-star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Darcyfrom Florida

Hidden gem

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleased over all. Two things got my attention: the showers could be updated, mine was aging with discoloration . Secondly, I went to blow dry my hair and it was broke! Needless to say I had wet hair for my meeting. However I gave it mostly a four rating because it was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Carol, Hotel Management
Der Darcy, thank you for your review. I'm glad that your overall experience at our hotel was pleasant. We do appreciate your sharing the details of your stay and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Sleepless night

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: Repair the AC.
The only negative comment is the air condition was so loud that it woke me up every time it came on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Carol, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate the 4 stars you gave us in spite of the air conditioner's loud start up. Efforts are being made to try to make the AC start up quieter. And we are of course very pleased that was the only negative concern during your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beckyfrom VA

dissapointed

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
we were impressed with the price, but very disappointed with the condition of the hotel And the Amenities offered. It is old and a little outdated. The pool was closed, the hot tub was half full and closed. so needless to say we were all disapointed with that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Carol, Hotel Management
Dear Becky, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry your visit coincided with maintenance being done on the pool. Hopefully if you're in our area again, you'll revisit us and enjoy all the hotel has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

nice suite

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
My large family stayed here over night on our way up north and spent a day at the beach with friends. The one bedroom suite accommodated us nicely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Carol, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your 5-star review! We're pleased that your journey brought you to Ponte Vedra Beach, even if only for 1 night. We hope to serve you again.