Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel!!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
This hotel was so great! We stayed for 4 nights and paid a great price! We were greeted with warmth and kindness from the staff members. The front desk attendant was very helpful (told us what restaurants/etc. were nearby and gave us directions). The bed was possibly the most comfy bed I have ever slept on! The room was very clean everyday and the bathroom was spacious! The hotel was close to everything we needed (downtown, restaurants, etc.). The breakfast buffet was decent as well! I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by george from r

Great 2 day stay

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Room was very clean and the staff were so friendly. I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel for the Price

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Location and in-room wifi was included in hotel price (wasn't extra like some hotels)
Location: Near J. Turner Butler and I-95. It's close to St. Johns Town Center Shopping as well as Avenues Mall. Dave & Buster's is less than 5 minutes away.
Decent hotel for the price. The location is convenient to J. Turner Butler and I-95, as well as 295. We have no complaints and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jun 5, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay there. The hotel staff was wondeful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel work trip

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Close to work.
Cons: Not rent out cigarette smoking rooms as non-smoking. Fix internet speed.
Poor internet access; had to leave to work in the evening and sit in a restaurant and use their wi-fi. Room smelled heavily like cigarette smoke. Chemical spray used to try and eradicate smell that permeated the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay just south of JAX

Posted Apr 22, 2014
This was a quick overnight stay. Room was clean and staff efficient. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renita from Stockbridge, GA

Wonderful stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: I liked the convenience of the location and the wonderful environment. The breakfast buffet was a great perk to the hotel as well.
Cons: I did not experience anything that I thought was wrong.
Location: It is convenient to the major highways that lead to all attractions. We were only 15 minutes away from Jacksonville beach and shopping areas.
I will more than likely book reservations at this hotel when we visit the Jacksonville area again. I have already told family and friends about the hotel and our experience. My children enjoyed their stay and the staff was wonderful. Thank you for making our vacation a pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AceMan from MN

Good location and friendly staff

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Price, location, nice staff.
Cons: Website photo fitness rooms shows weight machine - actual fitness room only cardio equipment.
Location: good southside location - easy proximity to Beaches, St. Gus, downtown, NAS, San Marco, hospitals.
Excellent Southside location for Jacksonville downtown, St. Augustine, beaches, etc. Friendly staff. nothing fancy, typical Holiday Inn Express expectations. Good value and price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: The room and the staff.
Cons: Nothing
Nice hotel bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly and responded to our requests in a timely manner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brittany

very nice & clean, comfortable bed, great staff!

Posted Feb 15, 2014
I'd totally recommend it!!! very nice & close to a lot... convenient!