Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from FL

Short Stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I only stayed one night. It was good for the price. Staff was very, very helpful and friendly. They supposedly were undergoing renovations during my stay but I could not tell. Would stay here again if I ever come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel!!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
This hotel was so great! We stayed for 4 nights and paid a great price! We were greeted with warmth and kindness from the staff members. The front desk attendant was very helpful (told us what restaurants/etc. were nearby and gave us directions). The bed was possibly the most comfy bed I have ever slept on! The room was very clean everyday and the bathroom was spacious! The hotel was close to everything we needed (downtown, restaurants, etc.). The breakfast buffet was decent as well! I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by george from r

Great 2 day stay

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Room was very clean and the staff were so friendly. I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel for the Price

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Location and in-room wifi was included in hotel price (wasn't extra like some hotels)
Location: Near J. Turner Butler and I-95. It's close to St. Johns Town Center Shopping as well as Avenues Mall. Dave & Buster's is less than 5 minutes away.
Decent hotel for the price. The location is convenient to J. Turner Butler and I-95, as well as 295. We have no complaints and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jun 5, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay there. The hotel staff was wondeful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim from Jax

Five days working

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Helcha from NjJ

Business trip stay

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoy coming to this hotel while visiting Jacksonville on business. I always get the suite for extra room. The breakfast is nice & included with your stay. Convenient for me & I enjoy it. I usually use the gym also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel work trip

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Close to work.
Cons: Not rent out cigarette smoking rooms as non-smoking. Fix internet speed.
Poor internet access; had to leave to work in the evening and sit in a restaurant and use their wi-fi. Room smelled heavily like cigarette smoke. Chemical spray used to try and eradicate smell that permeated the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very clean, quiet and a great value!

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had not stayed in a Holiday Inn Express Hotel before, but were very surprised at the large hotel room! Along with two double beds, our room had a full-sized desk, a breakfast table and two chairs, a microwave, large fridge and coffee maker -- all for under $90 per night -- plus a full, free breakfast. We will certainly go back and visit others in this chain. What a bargain and newly built, too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall nice place and I would stay again.