Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PVD

One night stop for the pooch

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Everything was clean and staff was accommodating.
Cons: Clean pool. Turn hot tub down a bit.
Location: Pet friendly. Wendy's next door. Pool. Hot tub. On out skirts of city, so anything downtown involves a ride.
As comfortable as it gets and pet friendly to boot! Stopped in Jacksonville for rest on way home from FL. Hotel was right off highway and extremely comfortable. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite and relaxing.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Quite location and easy access.
Cons: there was not any convenient dining nearby.
Very nice bed and quite room. Could not experience the pool and hot tub as it was to crowded with kids on the night of our stay. Hallways seemed quite also. Breakfast bar the following morning was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Great place. Would stay again

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Great place. Would stay again. Clean!!!!!! The breakfast could have been a little warmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
This was a first at this hotel with wife and as always out dog Room was very nice the beds very comfortable I still do not know how to use the coffee marker but the microwave took care of that , we would stop again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lancaster,S.C.

Discount

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: lobby,staff,breakfast,design.
Location: just a little far from I-10.
very good discount on hotel,good value.It was a newer hotel,very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Close to Jaxport

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Room was nice, location was perfect for boarding our cruise the next day, breakfast was beyond continental and delicious. Shuttle was well organized. Wendy's next door was convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville, FL

A Birthday Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Daughter stated the room was clean and staff were very professional.
Cons: Complimentary Breakfast should be upgraded with fresh products and or kitchen staff should put out a quality product.
Location: Holiday Inn Express Blount Island Jacksonville, FL
I paid for my daughter for an overnight stay in your Hotel for her Birthday. Everything was Great! Except... the Complimentary Breakfast in the morning. My daughter and friend stated the bacon had a odd old grease smell and taste and the eggs had no taste and or were possibly powdered and were overcooked to a crumbly mass. The Orange Juice was off also. The staff was great and so was the room, but I'm very disappointed in the Complimentary Meal. I feel when your rated 3 stars it should be about the whole experience so, the complimentary breakfast should be up to par also. Excellent Customer Service and Experience is not only on the frontlines and housekeeping. It should go all the way to the unseen staff in the back. I'd recommend the hotel for the stay, but skip the breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seriously the nicest staff!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
I was completely caught off guard by how friendly, hardworking and knowledgeable the staff was at this hotel. From check in to housekeeping to breakfast service, every person we encountered was courteous and professional. The hotel was immaculate, the rooms were comfortable and the pool was well maintained. The automatic pancake maker at breakfast was a hit! We visited the JAX zoo, and this hotel is the perfect location for a zoo trip. We would absolutely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicfrom Georgia

Nothing To Write Home About

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing special here, looked a lot better in pictures than it did in person. Kind of dingy. Staff was rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scottfrom Ohio

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay. Very nice hotel that is close to our favorite state park. Great service at the desk. Really enjoyed our stay!