Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Emily from New Jersey

Nice Hotel, not great location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, good breakfast
Cons: More seating around the pool
Location: Not much to do nearby; we were warned by locals that the bars nearby were not female friendly
The Holiday Inn Express was very nice. Clean inside and modern looking. Breakfast every morning was fantastic! However, if you're looking for a hotel that is close to the sights or the beach, this is not the hotel for you. It's only a 10-15 minute ride to the beach, but you will need a car to get there. In addition, the pool was pretty small and the number of lounge chairs was pretty limited (only 5 if I remember correctly). That said, the staff was fantastic (even brought us extra towels!) and it was extremely clean. I indicated that I would not recommend this hotel based only on location; amenity-wise I would recommend it to anyone and everyone!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had no a/c for the first 13 hours

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Was mid lead that hotel was on the beach and in a seedy area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay at a great price!

Posted May 6, 2014
Everything was awesome. Staff was friendly, and room was kept in great shape over our entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rebekah from Orlando

My Stay

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This time around the staff was helpful and friendly. We were greeted with a smile. The room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Very comfortable stay. Clean room and very nice hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Scotland

Nice Hotel near Jacksonville Beach

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and friendliness of staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Jacksonville Beach is less than 10 minutes by car, not really walkable. Plenty of sHops, stores and restaurants nearby.
From check-in to checkout our experience was excellent. Check-in and checkout were very smooth. We required safe access and it was provided immediately. The rooms were clean and spacious and contain refrigerators and microwaves. The pool is clean and comfortable. Breakfast was served on time and got us off to a great start every day. Much better even than expected!! Would come back without question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paige

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by connie from nc

looks like new but isolated

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel because it's new. Unfortunately not a great location and the walls are rather thin. The hotel is not really near anything else like restaurants, shopping, water, or even other hotels.