Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel. Close to the beach and Mayport Base.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
This was a nice hotel. We would stay again. Room was a very nice size and clean, comfortable bed. Continental breakfast was sufficient to hold you over till lunch. The front staff on all shifts were very helpful, energetic, kind and courteous. This hotel is close to the North Beach Center that has 15 restaurants, many beach eclectic shops and on the beach itself. You can also ride bikes to most places if you don't want to drive. The outdoor pool was great. We used it everyday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Express

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Nice sized room.
Cons: The last-minute extra charge should be noted up-front.
The hotel tacked on a $20 extra person charge at the very end after asking for credit card informaiton, etc. When we arrived, I had to ask for the "extras" for the 4th person (towels, coffee service). The charge was very annoying, but the hotel and staff were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very Nice Hotel, clean and pleasant

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: very clean and new
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to Mayo Clinic, Beaches, San Pablo River
A hotel to come back to every time I visit Jacksonville, close to Mayo clinic, beaches and San Pablo River. Love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Front desk personnel was very kind and friendly. She let us check in early in an available room on the first floor. Hotel was quiet easily located. room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Clean rooms, modern facilities

Posted Apr 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, the room was very modern and clean. This is a pet friendly hotel and at the same time definitely one of the nicest and cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Columbia, SC

great trip and place to stay.

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
We were allowed to check in early due to having young children with us and it was greatly appreciated.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Will not stay again

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Will not stay here again. Mattress was old, not enough hot water for a shower on a Sunday morning. Called the front-desk to inquire about the hot water and was told there was not enough capacity to handle everybody checking out at the same time and taking showers but "maintenance" was working on it. Extremely poor wi-fi reception requiring me to go outside to use my cell phone. Had two computers for the "business center" but only one ever worked. Best thing about this hotel was housekeeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens, Florida

Decent hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Staff. Price. Location. Bedding. Shower.
Cons: Maintenance on cabinets/drawers, and fridge.
Location: Jacksonville Beach, and localities.
Most of the things to expect about a hotel is covered well. However, it is true what other reviews state: "Thin walls; obvious activities are heard". For example, I could hear the TV from the room next to us. Also, some pounding around 12:30 was funny for our first time hearing it, but not something to be repeated all the time. The staff was great - Please leave tips each time you have breakfast. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Geoffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from The Villages

Excellent place to stay for the price

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Four nights to see the highlights of Jacksonville - downtown, the zoo, Amelia Island. This hotel was excellent base of operation for the price