Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DUNEDIN, FL

Posted Nov 18, 2014
HAD ASKED FOR LATE CHECK OUT AND THE FRONT DESK INITIALLY OKED. THEN ON DAY OF CHECK OUT WAS INFORMED THAT DUE TO BEING BOOKED TOTALLY WE WOULD NEED TO CHECK OUT EARLIER THAN PLANNED. INCONVENIENT FOR US ON CHECK OUT EXPECTED A RECEIPT FOR OUR STAY. WAS TOLD THAT EXPEDIA WOULD EMAIL TO ME. NOT YET RECEIVED!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Space Coast, Florida

An excellent hotel for Mayo Clinic patients!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Too bad the swimming pool is inside/outside. Too cold for me these months!
Location: Close to Mayo, restaurants and shopping. Use your GPS to find different eating places.
We like this hotel because it is very close to the Mayo Clinic (next exit (2 miles) from San Pablo exit off Butler). The hotel, which used to be a Wingate hotel, is very clean and freshly painted and updated. The rooms are clean and quiet. They provide a good breakfast buffet each morning, free to guests. They have free transportation between Mayo and the hotel for those who wish to use it. Those who wish to drive their own vehicle have quick and easy driving to/from Mayo and the hotel. We found it fun to use our GPS device to find nearby restaurants for meals! This hotel is an excellent choice for Mayo patients (ask for the Mayo rate). Staff is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M, alexandria

Good location if you are going to mayo clinic

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Overall was fine, except there were no personnel to assist you in the hotel (carry the luggage )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Mayo Clinic visit

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: It has been recently remodeled so it looks lovely.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great shopping and restaurants close by.
We received a great rate since we were going to Mayo Clinic. Staff were helpful and friendly. The bed was one of the most comfortable that I have ever slept in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Mayo clinic

Posted Oct 21, 2014
we had to take my father in law to the Mayo Clinic and chose this hotel since it was so close it was very clean the staff was awesome and my father in law got one of the best nights sleep he has gotten in a very long time thank you Holiday Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
very pleased with our stay. right next to publix and restaurants. only thing was a bag of trash was left sitting by the elevator our entire stay. breakfast buffet was awesome, lots of choices. bed a little too close to air conditioner. woke up with a sore throat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Wonderful vacation in FL and heading home to MO. Great hotel rate from Expedia that was too good to pass up. Hotel was centrally located and a short drive to the beach for a walk, back to the hotel to clean up then on to the mall area for dinner and shopping. Comfy beds and good breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Karl, Hotel Management
Greetings verified traveler, I am glad that we were able to take care of your needs while visiting our area. We pride ourselves on being a smart stay for all of our guests. Next time in Florida we hope that you choose to stay with us. Best, Karl C. Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bluffton, SC

Close to Mayo But Without the Expense

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness of room, comfort of bed, location, breakfast, indoor/outdoor pool, just a nice comfortable place to stay.
Cons: Would be nice if coffee and tea were available in lobby 24/7. Other than that, al was well with our visit.
Location: Easy walk for groceries, massage, Starbucks, spa, nails, restaurants. Easy on/off to interstate yet with a community feel.
Staff was friendly and on task, room was clean, breakfast was more than amble and fresh. Enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Karl, Hotel Management
Diane, thank you so much for you recent stay. It pleased me to hear about your recent feedback. I am glad that you were able to have a successful visit to the mayo and our hotel helped in that as well. See you next time you come to Jacksonville. Best, Karl C. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Clean, reasonably large room, everything in excellent condition, quiet, godd breakfast in the morning - what more could you want for the money?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Karl, Hotel Management
Greetings traveler, I am glad that you were able to sample our services and have an enjoyable time here while doing so. Many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback about the hotel. Best, Karl Cieslak Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by svetlana mahaffey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com