Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom germany

Two days in jax

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Very good breakfast. A bit too small for all the People. Exzellent Location between Jacksonville and Jacksonville Beach. Restaurant and supermarket close. Free wifi a Lot of free parking. We States for two Nights and enjoyed our stay. We wiould definately come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

clean hotel and helpful staff

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Complimentary breakfast was constantly replenished even towards closing time, clean and quiet room, clean pool facility. Only reason I didn't rate this as excellent is because no restaurant on site (but that was expected as its not a 5 star hotel anyway). Overall good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford, MS

Nice location

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Hotel staff wasn't very helpful. They missed cleaning our room one day. Would be nice if they extended their breakfast to 10 instead of 9:30.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: It was clean, comfortable, and the location was convenient.
Cons: They should have more employees available around check-in time.
Location: There was stores and restaurants nearby. Also, the beach wasn't far.
The hotel was nice. It was clean and comfortable. Checking in was a bit problematic. There was a long line and only one employee. When we finally did get checked in we were told our room wasn't ready and to come back in 20 minutes. The clerk was nice even though people were being really mean to him. The room was really comfortable but there was a wedding the night we stayed and they were extremely loud until late into the night. It was on the 1st floor and we were on the 5th. The location was good. It was near stores and restaurants. It was also not far from the beach. All in all, I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

HiEx

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Nice place with great location. Easy to find and access to everything else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptionally comfortable bed

Posted Feb 23, 2015
This hotel is an average hotel with some renovations and upgrades. The best part of it is the very comfortable bed. Otherwise, the room is average in size and decor, and the bathroom is small. The "free" breakfast was also average. There is a pool which is partially indoors, but we didn't have the chance to use it. For the benefits offered, the price was on the high side. It's an OK hotel, but nothing really special--other than the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary Kfrom Beaufort SC

Weekend stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
We traveled to Jacksonville to participate in the Donna 26.2 race. The hotel was a distance from the start but we enjoyed our stay. Had a great weekend. Friendly staff. Wish they would make allowances for the breakfast and extend checkout a bit, so you could grab something before going and clean up afterwards. {more choices on trip type- none fit really}
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville

Nice Hotel-indoor pool/hot tub

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. We were given early arrival and late departure times. Loved the indoor pool and hot tub. The location was great
Cons: I personally like firmer pillows rather than the soft squishy ones - but that is me! Everything was great.
Location: Location was close to the town center and to the beaches.
Reservation was made for Valentines - The room was perfect! We live in Jax and just wanted a "getaway" weekend - it was perfect!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rosemariefrom Atlanta

Quick stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice place, helpful staff. My fiancé loved the cinnamon rolls at breakfast!