Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Awesome place close to Mayo Clinic

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Been staying here regularly for Mayo Clinic appointments. Rooms always clean and breakfast is complete. Great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Nice Hotel Close To Mayo Clinic /St Johns Center

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Conveniently located, great value, new & clean property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Mayo Clinic

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Clean, great breakfast, next to Ruby Tuesday and close to Mayo Clinic.
Beds and pillow were comfortable. Clean hotel and friendly staff. Fast checkin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Pool is open from dawn until dusk

Posted Jan 7, 2015
This is the ONLY thing with which I would take issue. I don't understand why it isn't open until later at night. It is well lighted, attractive and commodious enough to accomodate swimmers at night. Otherwise this is an EXCELLENT VALUE. Staff is warm and friendly; all facilities are clean and well maintained; and the room was ample and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you skelly for your great review. The pool operating hours are dawn to dusk due to the state of Florida pool inspector advising that night time swimming is not approved at the hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience but hope that you had lots of daylight hours to enjoy our unique heated indoor/outdoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Mayo

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Overall
Cons: breakfast eggs
Overall a great experience. We we're looking for a hotel close to Mayo but not at the prices the hotels charge on the Mayo grounds. This was half the price and was great. They even offer complimentary shuttle service to Mayo which is 1.4 miles away. It was formerly a Windgate Hotel (I believe) and kept showing up on my gps which made finding it confusing. Once we were there we loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Okeechobee Florida

Close to Interstate Highway and shopping.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Parking lot was well lit and safe. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Room was clean and bedding was crisp. Breakfast bar was satisfactory but could have had more fresh fruit. Over all the stay was great and I would recommend it to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DUNEDIN, FL

Posted Nov 18, 2014
HAD ASKED FOR LATE CHECK OUT AND THE FRONT DESK INITIALLY OKED. THEN ON DAY OF CHECK OUT WAS INFORMED THAT DUE TO BEING BOOKED TOTALLY WE WOULD NEED TO CHECK OUT EARLIER THAN PLANNED. INCONVENIENT FOR US ON CHECK OUT EXPECTED A RECEIPT FOR OUR STAY. WAS TOLD THAT EXPEDIA WOULD EMAIL TO ME. NOT YET RECEIVED!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Space Coast, Florida

An excellent hotel for Mayo Clinic patients!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Too bad the swimming pool is inside/outside. Too cold for me these months!
Location: Close to Mayo, restaurants and shopping. Use your GPS to find different eating places.
We like this hotel because it is very close to the Mayo Clinic (next exit (2 miles) from San Pablo exit off Butler). The hotel, which used to be a Wingate hotel, is very clean and freshly painted and updated. The rooms are clean and quiet. They provide a good breakfast buffet each morning, free to guests. They have free transportation between Mayo and the hotel for those who wish to use it. Those who wish to drive their own vehicle have quick and easy driving to/from Mayo and the hotel. We found it fun to use our GPS device to find nearby restaurants for meals! This hotel is an excellent choice for Mayo patients (ask for the Mayo rate). Staff is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M, alexandria

Good location if you are going to mayo clinic

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Overall was fine, except there were no personnel to assist you in the hotel (carry the luggage )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Hansfrom Sverige

Mycket bra hotell

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra läge nära vägen, ligger bra till för både golfbanor, strand och affärer.