Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The area is nice, and in close proximity to the highway, mall and various places to eat. The property is nice and well kept. The room was nice and cozy with modern furnishings. Check in was a breeze and I Was offered a complimentary beer @ check in. The staff was very pleasant as well. I do think the price I paid for a 1 night stay was a bit pricey, and I was also charged an additional 15.00. I will be looking further into that to find out why. Overall it's a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

A Strong B

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Decor and the restaurant ant the beds.
Cons: See above!
This a very nice hotel. The lobby is well done and very attractive. The restaurant off the lobby is comfortable, attractive and the food is excellent. Our room was, on first impression, as well done as the lobby. However, the walls needed washing or repainted badly, the refrigerator in the room was not cold or even cool ( in fact it was hot to the touch on the outside) so we unplugged it. The toilet seat was so loose you felt like you would slide off. The good was that the beds were very comfortable and we slept well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deale, MD

Very nice hotel in southwest Jacksonville

Posted Jul 30, 2014
This was an excellent hotel- great value for the price. Convenient location, close to good restaurants, a movie theater and a mall. Would choose to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David from Atlanta

Nice Place... But...

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at this particular Holiday Inn previously so I know that it's a nice place. This time I did have one hiccup. It was the AC unit in my room. It sounded like a jet engine powering up when it came on. It even woke me up a couple of times. I did let management know about it before I left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stacy from TN

Excellent

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful staff. Great service. They even let me check in early since I was out of town and had children with me. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to perfect!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Cold public areas
Cons: Public areas were waaay too cold, a.c. in the room was a bit loud.
Location: We drove from Ohio so didn't get out to do much but, near the Orange Park Mall I think.
My husband and I stayed here over the weekend of the 4th of July, awaiting the closing of our newly purchased home. The staff were so friendly it was unbelievable, from check-in to check-out I don't think we came across one person who didn't ask if we were enjoying our stay and said have a good day, even the maintenance people in the elevator. A special shout out to "Bobby" who checked us in, offered the hubby a beer and continued to interact with us our entire stay. Our room was spotlessly clean and comfortable, the food in the dining room was good and included adequate serving sizes with special requests handled with a smile. If this is an indication of "southern hospitality", we're so happy to be moving to Orange Park! Don't hesitate to book here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Here to Golf

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice Hotel. Convenient location. Good Breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian Smith from Jupiter, FL

Very helpful staff

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed.