Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Comfortable and clean. Recommend this hotel for any event.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
I had a great experience overall. The set up of the room took getting used to (not the typical suite arrangement).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Spacious large room. Good breakfast buffet
Cons: Soundproofing between the suites
Location: Shop
Had a nice relaxing time. Location, location, location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to everything

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean rooms and the rooms are very big and come w/ everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernadettefrom southampton va

Great only one small detail!

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Loved this place! we were visiting our daughter and Family, Everything was Great!There was only one thing i didn't like, there was a dirty coffee pot and a use coffee pod in the pot. It was a little nasty! other then that it was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF Bay Area

Great family hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Central location and very comfortable accommodations.
Cons: Better sound proofing between suites. TV noise from room next door is annoying since the TV and next rooms headboard share a wall.
Location: Great choice of restaurants in very close proximity as well as shopping.
It is a great hotel for extended stay or with your family. The kitchenette makes it feel homey and allows you to prepare meals when necessary. Beds are very comfortable and hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. Very high quality TV and super channel selection. Free wifi was very handy for technology access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawnfrom Florida

Great Stay

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were their for ours sons graduation from the Marine Corps school of infantry. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and professional. The room was great, nice size and comfortable. The only suggestion that I would make would be to add a little more hot food to the breakfast like maybe eggs, biscuits for the sausage gravy. Other than that it was great. Loved the fire pit out front it was great for the cold evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebeccafrom Douglasville, GA

The first of many stays in Home 2 Suites

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to Jacksonville to to visit our son and his family and see our new grandson for Christmas. This was out first stay at Home 2 Suites but won't be our last. It was convenient to all the places we needed and wanted to go. The breakfast offering were less than desirable but Cracker Barrel and Waffle House are close. I do suggest eating out. The free breakfast was not the draw so that is not a huge negative for us. The room was spacious and clean. I was really surprised how quite the hotel was. This could be just because it was a holiday weekend. There was very little traffic noise although the hotel is fairly close to busy Western Blvd. Again this could be only to the seasonal timing. There was a microwave, apt size refrigerator and dishwasher along with dishes and utensils in the room but no packs of dishwasher detergent. I would suggest to the chain to add individual packets of dishwasher detergent to the room. If you expect cooking or eating in the rooms this would be handy. Who wants to buy a whole box of detergent in you only need one pack? Other than the breakfast the the detergent issue it was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisafrom Canton, OH

Great room - great price

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly to us and our dog. The breakfast was very good but it could have used just a little more variety (like breakfast meats). I was a little surprised at being asked to pay a pet charge when I checked in, since I was not told while booking that there would be an extra charge for having a pet (but I did expect a charge since I didn't think that a hotel would allow pets for free). It would have been nice to know in advance how much the pet charge was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com