Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice staff, nice pool, beautiful landscape: BUT...

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The landscaping and the pool. There's also a computer & printer in lobby if needed. Free Wi-fi works fine.
Cons: NO SMOKING IN THE NON-SMOKING ROOMS AREAS. The continental breakfast and the overall room appearance has a lot to be desired. Please use LESS BLEACH!
Location: We were about 30-45 mins from beach so it was nice. Location (West Jacksonville) was a bit more run down than other areas of the city.
Had non-smoking room in a non-smoking area of the hotel but what we didn't know is that a person can still smoke right outside of your door/window & nothing can be done about it. This put a damper on our stay b/c we liked to keep our door open & kids play outside but we couldn't b/c our neighbor smoked right outside. Spoke with staff but nothing was done about it. It's an old establishment/building but they take care of it as best as they can. The pool was great and we loved being in it when not at the beach. A lot of "extended" hotel stays/residents who are not very conscious of children around them, therefore smoking, drinking and fowl language was not unusual so made me a bit uncomfortable but our kids were always with us so not threatened by it. It's also right next to a gas station so had a lot of loud traffic but mostly quiet at night. I would recommend it b/c it's conveniently located, reasonably priced, nice gardens & pool. We weren't there for the weekend but they hold church in their community room & they have a ministry through it. If you are a smoker...then it's ok to stay there & still have a non-smoking room. If you have kids...not really. Again, the outdoor pool is nice but bring a hat to protect from sun. Continental breakfast is basically carbs-full...and lots of sugar. Please use less bleach!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Bad choice

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Not best family hotel. Old hotel. Not updated. Smells of mold. We were driving halfway to get on cruise and had booked online to stay over night . Pictures we're deceiving. Bed spreads were cheap looking. Bed sheets were itchy and outside was shady. Door is locked after dark to office and they have to let you in to register. Should be a 40 dollar hotel instead of 70 dollar hotel. Would not recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Cons: I would have liked there to be a room safe. Also a fenced perimeter regarding parking.
Was the cleanest hotel room I've ever had, with ALL the comforts of home. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stone Mountain, Ga

Bang for the nibuckck!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Great experience at Hospitality Inn. Very conveniently located near the beltway but not at all noisy. The breakfast spread was the best I've ever had. Also, there is popcorn available all day. The room was very large and comfortable and even includes a kitchenette. There was no stove, but a toaster oven, large fridge, and microwave. The daytime staff was extremely helpful, the night time staff, not so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Pool, lobby area, and garden landscape. Friendly staff.
Cons: Beds & lighting in the rooms.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, also Walmart close.
We were supposed to have queen beds but they were definitely too small to be queen, had to be full beds. The pool area, breakfast lobby area was nice. The staff was very friendly as well. It was fine for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berlin

etwas älteres Hotel in Stadtnähe

Posted May 31, 2015
Ein schon etwas älteres Hotel mit rustikalen Ambiente. Aber die Zimmer waren sauber und die Betten in Ordnung. Das Inventar funktionierte einwandfrei. Das etwas erweiterte amerikanische Früstück konnte im großen Frühstücksraum eingenommen werden. Trotz der Nähe zur Autobahn war es nicht zu laut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great place to stay

Posted May 23, 2015
It was good all but some weird dog search. Said it was a monthly inspection but I think they were really sniffing for drugs. I felt my privacy was invaded and I wonder if they would have searched my room even if I hadn't been there. I've always stayed here when coming to Jacksonville but that was weird.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
The room was clean and much bigger than we expected. Check-in and check-out were both easy and convenient, the bed was very comfortable, and the staff were very polite and professional. We would stay here again if we return to Jacksonville. The only complaint is something that can't really be helped: it's difficult to get TO the hotel from the direction of the interstate, you have to do a crazy u-turn at an incredibly busy intersection where people love to run lights. OR turn into the gas station next door. Either way, not easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollister, Missouri

Great Overall But Lumpy Bed

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: We loved the large room and lounge area with great amenities like the kitchenette and leather recliner.
Cons: Beds need to be checked for discrepancies. My bed was hard and lumpy.
We loved the large size of the room and all of the amenities, especially the large kitchen and lounge area with a real leather recliner. Also, the breakfast was great with a large variety of items, no fried eggs and bacon, but they did have hard boiled eggs. It is an older motel with a few rough edges like a lumpy bed and a noisy AC but otherwise a great place to stay. I would recommend it to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Theodore from Poughkeepsie NY

OK for 1 night

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
About what we expected for the price. Could use some serious updating.