Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Queens Village, NY

Not fancy but nice

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Upon first look of the somewhat outdated decor you might think you wouldn't like this Inn. Once you've stayed there I think most people might return. The staff are great! I felt like my mom made me breakfast. The full sized refrigerator, microwave and toaster oven in the room were welcome amenities especially for people like me who travel for work. My second stay there I realized there was a small but very nice pool on the grounds and the inn is close to a lot of food options. Minus the lack of a modern or fancy decor this place is great. I'll definitely try to stay there when I come back to Jacksonville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

everything was great

Posted Aug 25, 2014
the bed is tried to sleep in was hard as the floor could not sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from The Q Boro

All the comforts....

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I had to travel to Jacksonville on business. I read the reviews of the inn and thought that it may be a good bargain as long as the amenities were sufficient. I was right! First of all, the staff really makes this place better than the lack of fancy fixtures. The decor was a little "old world" but you couldn't find a more helpful and friendly staff. If you're looking for the "Taj Mahal" this is not the place for you. If you need a nice place with a great staff, a delicious complimentary breakfast with clean rooms and a good location then make this inn your choice the next time you're in Jacksonville, FL.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for Blue Collar workers

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: convienant good price friendly staff and people staying there unpretensious.
They offer a deal for anyone that is working for a whole week. Friendly clean family run but not super stylish. Still you can get a pretty good deal. Just call the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
tThis is an older property that has been well cared for and maintained. It is not in a great part of town and not many restaurants to choose from. My only suggestion would be to stop using the old blankets and comforters and switch to newer bedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Former Jacksonville native

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was satisfied with the room-very clean. Had no problems with any questions & most of all they had a decent breakfast that satsfied me. Overall I was satisfied & will return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Wva

Quaint

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice mom and pop feel all the amenities of home clean and cozy would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from FL

just adequate

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
the place is OK, I've stayed in worse, but the neighborhood leaves a bit to be desired .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charity from Florida

Good value

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location right off the highway. Older hotel but in decent condition, nice having a kitchenette. Good for a short stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob from Ocala

Last stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The (sofa sleeper) was more like a loveseat sleeper. No bed linens or pillows in the room to make up the bed. The lazy boy that was adjacent to the sofa was too large to allow for the sleeper to pull out. The mattress on the sleeper was stained and extremely uncomfortable. Ended up not even using the sleeper. Two of the four of us slept on the lazy boy and a sofa that was too short to fit a 15 year old. The other two people had a good nite sleep however.