Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by chelsea from interlachen, fl

Place needs to be shutdown.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
This place has so many health code violations, it's ridiculous! The staff was nice but clueless. They didn't have my reservation on file and tried to charge me twice( I booked 8 months in advance). The place is so filthy and disgusting, you think you'll catch a disease just looking at it. No exaggeration a here, I promise.
1 out of 5
by BRENDA from ORLANDO, FL

NASTY HOTEL 2014

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: THE ENTIRE HOTEL AND THERE WAS NO BREAKFAST BUFFET
Location: IT WAS IN A DARK SCARY CORNER , NEVER AGAIN WILL I STAY AND THE ONLY REASON I STAYED WAS BECAUSE IT WAS AN EVENT AND I WAS SCARED NOT GET HOTEL
IT WAS A VERY HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE PLEASE TAKE THEM OFF YOUR LIST THE ROOM WERE VERY SMELLY AND DIRTY I TRIED TO GET MY MONEY BACK WE CHANGED ROOMS IT WAS NOT CLEAN AT ALL NO TISSUE IN THE BATHROOMS I HATED IT
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MIke from Charleston, SC

Time for Remodel

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was Great, but the signs mentioning the upcoming remodel was a relief because this place REALLY NEEDS IT. They need to do something to either upgrade the breakfast offering or just not have any
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David nettle from Ohio

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms had a bad odor. Felt damp in the room television barely worked really not visible
1 out of 5
by Moitry from De

Very bad condition of the room. It smelled bad .

Posted Dec 29, 2013
We will never book Howard Johnson again. Room was smelly, bed spread all crushed bathroom had flor stains. Coffee pot in bathroom was rusted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Sebring, Fl.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: the employees, especially Megan and Mr. Heath were very helpful and informative. My room was well supplied and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by cj from Tallahassee

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's secluded,but nice,we enjoyed our stay.great place for a getaway
4 out of 5
Recommended
by pascal from maryland

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good place for the price.WiFi was working and had to go down to the lobby to use internert.Other than,everything excellent for the price. I will stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected for a Howard Johnson hotel.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
My husband and I have stayed in quite a few Howard Johnson hotels and never had a complaint but this one was definitely not up to standards of a normal Howard Johnson. Although the staff was very nice and friendly our room was pretty bad. The building looked run down and our room was nasty. We saw stains on the walls and the towels as well as shower curtains still had stains on them as if they weren't cleaned. The blankets were scratchy and bed uncomfortable. We were hoping their breakfast would be good like we were used to before but it was disappointing. Hoping you have a much better experience!