Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Villages, FL (formerly Seattle)

Can walk to shop, eat and the beach front.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere, the convenience of the location, the fabulous staff, and the over the top breakfasts! I guess we liked everything about the place!
Cons: Can't think of anything. I might have said quiet the creaking floor boards but it adds to the charm of a home over 100 years old.
Location: Wander around the waterfront, go biking, shop, eat at a large variety of restaurants, swim in the pool, soak in the hot tub, visit nearby museums.
This is a wonderful restoration of a 1905 home. The staff is awesome and makes the stay really enjoyable. The floors creek but the bed is comfortable and the breakfasts gourmet quality. Bikes are available, there is a pool and hot tub, plenty of parking. It is a wonderful escape from the standard hotels. We loved it. And we met a lot of really nice visitors as well. Great place that we will return to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

It could have been a contender ...

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Hoyt House is a lovely property with wonderful owners in a challenging location. We were a bit concerned when entering Room 7 and seeing a white noise generator humming away. Our concern was justified as our room faced a noisy street that consistently heralded the sounds of passing cars and motorcycles well into the wee hours. If you visit, I strongly suggest a request for the quietest room available.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Old house

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
If you are interested in an old facility. Dogs running around the main area. Shower wallpaper peeling. Tiles broken in the room then you should stay here. The price should be around $10/day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bluffton, SC

Great B&B in historic district

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Wonderful stay at a graciously maintained and furnished 1905 home. Pool in the back, a quick walk to shops and dining, and only about a mile away from fabulous beaches! Owners are great and attentive. Made-to-order breakfasts are delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fernandina B&B

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location, size, knowledgeable host, good food and service.
Location: Walk to Centre Street and charming restaurants, churches, and neighborhoods nearby. Short distance to the beach.
Great location, amenities. Too chilly to enjoy the spacious pool/spa area, but we did use 2 of the 4 bikes for a great ride to the beach, Ft. Clinch park, and the "Silk Stocking" neighborhood of beautiful Victorian era homes. A hot breakfast was cooked to order, with nice selections, attentive service. We stayed in the Wadleigh room which was light and bright. Enjoyed our glass of wine in the bar and chatted with host Myrta at length. Comfy parlour seating is great for reading (lots of books, games, magazines, puzzles, and a piano to enjoy) and there are a popcorn machine, keurig coffeemakers, and packaged snacks in hallways available for guests. Our queen room was set up with the sink/vanity in the main room, with shower/commode in separate bathroom area. Older houses usually come up short on closet hanging space and electrical outlets, so this is normal. Plenty of drawer space and a luggage rack were available, but I was glad not to have a dress or long garment needing a place to hang. We were the only guests on the night we stayed, so it was quiet in the house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff and Jo Ann from NJ

Incredible Place To Stay!

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
The Hoyt House: truly a Southern Treasure: Perfect! Gorgeous landscaping surrounding a breathtakingly gorgeous historic building, fully and authentically restored. Open the impressive front door and enter another world filled with warmth, antiques&amenities all outstanding&spotless! Location is great for walking2restaurants ("David's": literally steps away:fantastic!), shopping, marina&historic landmarks etc. Hoyt Staff, Myrta and Deborah are beyond friendly& helpful. Staff genuine and nice! The nicest being "Sheba"! The beds are comfortable with 600 count Egyptian Cotton luxury linen wrapping you in softness all night. Owners obviously environmentally aware. Low voltage lights. Luxury bath Gilchrist & Soames amenities (which after gentle usage; are donated in a recycling program for world cleanliness). Delicious freshly prepared breakfasts start your day&wonderful wine winds down your afternoon! Cannot wait 2 return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
romantic inn very close to town center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cecilia Cox

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautifully kept and restored 1905 home.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
In the heart of Fernandina Beach, Florida. Within walking distance of boutiques and eateries. Nestled among elegant Oaks and Magnolias. A taste of old South with modern amenities. Delightful staff, self motivated to make the stay as perfect as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

wonderful!

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
We'll be back. It was delightful.