Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Nice close to airport and mall!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: location of hotel and spacious room!!!
Cons: b'fast buffett
Location: near mall. Easy access to interstate.
we were there to attend a funeral. The food for bfast was fair, but everything else was wonderful. The occasion was sad, but the room made it all better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: everything.
Cons: nothing.
Location: we just overnighted on our way to Tennessee. Used this hotel because of its proximity to I-95
One of the best things in the hotel was the late day manager, Kayla. She was happy and efficient and a lovely young lady. Her service was excellent and she kept us smiling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Most convenient & clean in Charleston by CHS

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Clean & easy check-in
We travel to Charleston from NY a few times a month for business and found this to be the most convenient, clean, & hospitable in the area. If you are on vacation I would chose downtown but this is the best place to stay if you are looking for easy in and out of the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked not recommend.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Minute we walking in first question was " did you booked double queen room"and she told me already overbooked 9 rooms. If we want there is another hotel we can go there (instead of solve the problem or upgrade she offer me downgrade dont want to mention the name of the hotel another group and cheaper then what i booked online) Another gentleman arguing with her already for same issue,she was no help at all. After all frustration Patrick (life saver) stepped up and gave us 2 separate room my wife stay in one with my daughter and I stay with my son.He did same thing to the other quest.Only benefit of this hotel is close to airport and I95 and it's not wort for this frustration there are many others in same area. Not recommend and never again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mi

Staff Great!

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Bathroom Room dirty.. Had to move rooms. No breakfast protein option for breakfast on second morning. Would be nice for the price of the rooms if botteled water was provided. I personally do not care for hotel rooms that have the sink part of the bath room out in the room.. No one else can sleep if they want too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Poor communication.....wrong room

Posted Jun 12, 2015
I stay at the Hyatt all of the time. I made an advanced purchase for a 2 queen bed room one month before our stay. I called the hotel and spoke with an employee named Patrick the day that we were to check in to confirm our 2 queen bed room, and to have him please make a note in the account about us having a late arrival. Upon arriving at the hotel, there was no one at the front desk for over 10 minutes. The place could have been robbed. Once someone finally did arrive, we were told that the only room that they had left was a king bedroom for 4 people. We told the employee at check in about our conversation prior that morning with Patrick and to please review the notes that we had asked for him to notate in the computer. He never put anything into the computer. Totally lied to us about the 2 queen room or making a note about our late arrival. I came back downstairs to the front desk 2 different times that night, and yet again both times there was no one at the front desk. Criminals would have a field day at this hotel. The manager Deanna the next morning apologized, and said that they let us down with the very poor communication and was shocked that no one was at the front desk. She told me to make it up for the inconveniences that she would give me Hyatt points to use toward another stay. Guess what, she never did. The apple doesn't fall far from the tree. Hyatt usually runs a great hotel, but for some reason this one falls well short.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from oregon

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Location: Close to shopping and eating establishments if you have an auto.
Clean and friendly, nice pool. The two queen bed rooms are very large and spacious for visiting families.I
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Margate, FL

Great hotel at JAX airport

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Hotel is new, nice and we'll maintained. Odd bar/coffee /mini restaurant with remarkably good food. Breakfast was very limited but what was severed was very good. Overall great relaxing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the Road to Boston

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: TV remote was balky
Location: Didn't leave the building
Left Pembroke pines at 10A and stopped at 4p for very restful night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Everything.
I arrived around midnight from a 24-hour set of flights from Lhasa, Tibet. The staff was friendly and generously offered to extend my checkout time the next day -- a real lifesaver.