Ratings based on 1,144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pr

My stay after my wife got out of Mayo Clinic

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Hotel was a little messy due to remodeling in progress.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Front desk staff need training on equipment and customer relations.
Big management problem at this hotel that has nothing to do with renovation. I suggest you stop booking this hotel at the present time. No maid service - I finally put used towels outside in hallway. We had to call for clean towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Finished construction needed.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The hotel is under major construction. Didn't even look like it was in business when my cousin drove me up to it. As a senior citizen, it was quite troublesome. I had to be taken to my room by a cart. In morning, when I needed shuttle , I asked someone to come to my room to bring me to it. Gentleman who drove cart to room at night was o.k. Gentleman who escorted me to shuttle and drove me to airport was wonderful! Great personality and very supportive. I think his name is Todd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manny

Very convenient for access to the airport.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Located on airport grounds.
Cons: Finish with upgrade.
Our flight arrived in the early morning hours. We were able to walk to the hotel in less than 5 minutes. The room was on the first floor which was an added convenience. The hotel is being upgraded and the new rooms are very large and nicely decorated. We have stayed here before and this was the best so far.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Jun 26, 2014
On Expedia it was listed with wifi and a swimming pool. These were not functional. Under construction and exterior was awful, but the room was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Renovation shock.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The room.
Cons: Everything other than the room.
Location: Catch a plane.
We booked into the hotel to be near the airport as we had an early flight. The hotel was being renovated and was a construction zone except for the rooms which had already been renovated. The skeleton staff did their best to be helpful and we were driven to the airport in the shuttle at 4.45am. The room was very nice except for a loud air conditioner (common in US). You would not want to be there for any other reason than convenience as the pool was being enlarged and the surroundings were so bad we could hardly believe they were functioning at all as a hotel. I'm sure other people would have been shocked at what they saw. I felt there should have been a warning prior to booking. We had no other option but to stay but it was the worst and funniest hotel experience we've had in a long while.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Better signage to the hotel is needed. Avis didn't know where you were located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It wasn't easy!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
This former Clarion Hotel is in the process of being renovated for the next owner. The room was clean and comfortable, but old and tired. The staff was excellent and the airport shuttle was great.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob D from LA and Seattle

Convenient but in terrible repair

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and helpful, but this property is in real disrepair. It is close and convenient to the airport, has a great pond/lake setting out back, but it was just disappointing to have such a beat up room. Shower control spun freely so you could not control water temp, air conditioning ran intermittently so room was warm, and the entry, halls, rooms are in serious need of retrofit. Won't bother to book this one again. Even at $70 for a night it was not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kelsey from GA

ok

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is super convenient since it's literally RIGHT NEXT to the airport, but all the signs say "Clarion Hotel" instead of "Jacksonville Airport Hotel" so we missed the exit/turn for it the first time around. Location is perfect if ur flying out, and can include parking, making it even more convenient. The hotel was recently bought by the Hyatt and is being turned into a Double Tree by Hyatt and it's currently under some major renovations, so the entrance and pool look pretty bad at the moment (June 2014). Room was good and clean & being able to park there while we're gone makes it worth it to stay there.