Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Inn with wonderful host.(Susan & Robert)

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Old historic town of Jacksonville has lots of events going on year around. There is also the Britt Festival which is very nice.
This Bed and Breakfast was more like visiting new found friends. They made us feel so welcome and the rooms were so inviting. It was immaculately clean and the host made all of the guests feel welcome. I would highly recommend to all of my family and friends to definitely stay here on their next visit to Southern Oregon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Best B&B experience ever!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Everything. I hated to leave, it was a top notch well run B&B and the overall experience was one I won't forget and I will certainly be back
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: You can walk to everything, great restaurants, stores and the farmers market is across the street on Mondays.
The B&B is truly a gem. The rooms are spotless, the beds to die for towels are brand new and luxurious. The balcony and garden were both great places to sit in the afternoon and enjoy a glass of wine. The proprietors Robert and Susan were super friendly and informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Great Choice

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The owners went out of their way to help us with planning our day's itinerary. The hotel was very clean and nicely appointed
Cons: Not much
Location: visit the Applegate Wine Country. The Shakespeare Festival in Ashland, and of course the Britt Musical Festival in Jacksonville.
My wife and I just spent four fabulous days visiting Jacksonville, Ashland and the Applegate Valley. Our stay was highlighted by our accommodations at the Magnolia Inn, where our hosts, Robert and Susan Roos put together a great winery itinerary into the Applegate Valley, along with other fun things to do, during our stay. The morning fruit and pasty breakfast was a nice way to start each day. I highly recommend The Magnolia Inn if your plans call for a day (or more) in the Jacksonville area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Oregon Coast

Fun getaway!

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the Magnolia Inn very much and would stay there again! The room was very comfortable and we were pleased when they made up the rooms early in the day- B&B's don't always do that! We could walk everywhere we wanted to go in Jacksonville and it was a close to several other good wineries!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cute landscaping

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great recommendation for lunch by the owner - C Street Bistro This was a great B & B for couples. The walls were paper thin, but they supplied earplugs so it was not a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brad & Thelma Huff from Gresham,OR

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was wonderful! It's different from a regular hotel. Very quiet and peaceful place and we love the town! It is close to restaurants and my daughter's place whom we were visiting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Jacksonville location

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and close
This is a classic and historic B&B, but fully updated to modern standards. It is super-clean and comfortable. The location is two short blocks from the historic main street. The owners are very nice and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yan from Palo Alto

Cozy Hotel Close to Everything

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: I love the story of the owners( Susan and Robert), very impressive.
We were on our way from Seattle back to Palo Alto. Magnolia Inn was really a best choice for our overnight stay. Jacksonville is a place that will make you to rethink the pace of life.