Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Great Choice

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The owners went out of their way to help us with planning our day's itinerary. The hotel was very clean and nicely appointed
Cons: Not much
Location: visit the Applegate Wine Country. The Shakespeare Festival in Ashland, and of course the Britt Musical Festival in Jacksonville.
My wife and I just spent four fabulous days visiting Jacksonville, Ashland and the Applegate Valley. Our stay was highlighted by our accommodations at the Magnolia Inn, where our hosts, Robert and Susan Roos put together a great winery itinerary into the Applegate Valley, along with other fun things to do, during our stay. The morning fruit and pasty breakfast was a nice way to start each day. I highly recommend The Magnolia Inn if your plans call for a day (or more) in the Jacksonville area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brad & Thelma Huff from Gresham,OR

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was wonderful! It's different from a regular hotel. Very quiet and peaceful place and we love the town! It is close to restaurants and my daughter's place whom we were visiting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Jacksonville location

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and close
This is a classic and historic B&B, but fully updated to modern standards. It is super-clean and comfortable. The location is two short blocks from the historic main street. The owners are very nice and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yan from Palo Alto

Cozy Hotel Close to Everything

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: I love the story of the owners( Susan and Robert), very impressive.
We were on our way from Seattle back to Palo Alto. Magnolia Inn was really a best choice for our overnight stay. Jacksonville is a place that will make you to rethink the pace of life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Santa Rosa, Ca

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful and well kept old house in heart of town. Rooms are not large but typical of classic B&Bs. Our room was in the front so it had some road noise early in the morning as location is on Main St. Within walking distance of shops & several nice restaurants. Our visit was in winter so we were unable to take advantage of the classic covered deck on the second story. An excellent value, we will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy from Ventura

Lovely B and B in Jacksonville

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room on the lower level was roomy and comfortable. Easy access to downtown Jacksonville - everything was within walking distance even on a cold snowy evening. The hosts were friendly and welcoming and the breakfast they provided in the morning was excellent! Too bad we only stayed one night... We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, casual and convenient

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Location, comfortable beds and price/value.
Location: Adit Public House & C street bistro
We have stayed in Jacksonville four times over the past three years for various concerts and wine tasting tours. The most enjoyable have always included staying at the Magnolia Inn. We can walk to town for happy hours, dinners and wine tasting, leaving the keys to the car behind while we relax. They offer a continental style breakfast which meets our needs perfectly. Robert and Susan are excellent hosts who are present when needed, but not overly so. We look forward to the home ambience while away from home and the Magnolia Inn fits that bill perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Simply charming!

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Deeper bathtubs !!
Location: Just loved being near the forests and in such a beautiful little town. If I could I'd buy property nearby!!
On first site I knew I had picked the right hotel. I've been missing seeing and feeling the autumn , living in the Los Angeles area we don't get much of that . This place was like walking onto a movie set! The owner was really helpful with dinning recommendations, ask about the German restaurant and the cafe just up the street , One down from the corner, Excellent both of them. I only wish I had a few more days to stay there and explore the surrounding hiking trails more than I did!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan

Beautiful, restful, homey atmosphere.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Location, friendliness and comfort.