Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Doug y Erika from D C area

A real dive!

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Leaving early in the morning
Cons: everything needs improvement, paint, attention, re-work
Location: Close to I-95, easy on and off
This hotel is undergoing much needed and long overdue renovations, but I doubt it will make much difference. The place was dirty and smelly. We arrived late at night and had no time or energy to search for another place, and since it was pre-paid, we just suffered. But, never again. The staff seems indifferent to the piles of trash (even in the areas NOT undergoing renovations) and the elevator smelled like a brewery. Our dog found a total of 19 different "toys" that the cleaning staff left on the floor of the room - old straws, cigarette butts (yes, in a non-smoking room) a discarded pharmacutical pill, and on and on. One or two items are to be expected, but 19??? What was the cleaning staff doing? Well, I could go on with the list, but I think you get the idea.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Old and dirty

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: It is very old and dirty
Location: Hidden by trees and nice quite location
The hotel is very old and not well kept. I wouldn't recomened this hotel to anyone. The outside of the Hotel needs alot of work, bathroom was not very clean, the carpet was old and dirty.
1 out of 5
by Lisa from Silver Spring, MD, USA

Bad and Bad

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: The working girls
The working girl in and out all night never will I stay they again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Barb from Ga

Won't go there again

Posted Apr 21, 2013
I had made this reservation for some family who needed to be near Mayo Clinic for very serious surgery....It was a bad experience. Enough said. I hope I will not be charged for ANYthing there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It could be better

Posted Apr 7, 2013
The pictures on the website did not match what you actually see. The hotel could use some new paint and carpets to begin. The elevator is in some serious need of cleaning. The breakfast was a highlight. The food was fresh and the staff continued to refill it as needed. The staff I encountered were very pleasant but the hotel itself did not have any extra pillows or towels. The room itself was decent and given the price for the room, I can't have a true complaint. I say, overall, it's OK.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by george

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Bette from North Carolina

Run down and no room service

Posted Dec 23, 2012
The hotel was in need of repair and upkeep everywhere. I had to hunt for a working ice machine. Also, our room was not very clean when we arrived and there were cigarette burns on the bedspread in a Non-smoking room. We also received no room service after leaving the hotel at 10am and returning at 11pm to find our breakfast trash still in the pail, no clean towels, bed unmade etc. We went to the desk with our dirty towels to get new towels and my husband took our trash out. The desk staff did not even apologize to my husband for receiving no service. The location was great for our purposes and the King bed was comfortable. I'm glad we only needed it two nights though.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike

Worst experience in many years

Posted Dec 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
1. Difficult to find. 2. Specifically ordeered non-smoking, but had to immediately change rooms. 3. Elevator was poorly maintained. 4. Ordered room with sofabed to sleep 6. No bedding for sleepingbed. Called front desk and they wanted me to come down and get beding. 2 top sheets (no bottoms) and a blanket with a 6-inch hole in it were brought to the room. 5. Towels and wash clothes were provided for only 2 people, not 6.General condition of the room was dirty and very used.