Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable bed.
Dirty carpet, stained bed spreads, room overall fair to poor condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kalamazoo, MI

Dirty!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
First, the pros - location is great if you are flying into jacksonville...aaaaand, that is about it. For the cons - I will start with the bathroom, the shower curtain was stained and just dirty in general and the shower itself was also quite dirty. In general, the room had many cleanliness and overall maintenance issues but the bathroom was the worst. Many fixtures looked like they had been poorly affixed to the wall and would fall out with the slightest pull. There was a hole that had been poorly patched in one of the walls, when I say poorly patched I don't just mean that it had a slight blemish, they put the drywall grid stuff and basically left it at that, you could still see through the wall. They also advertise breakfast but I don't really know how they can classify what they offer as breakfast...I think that they basically had bread for toast and that was about it. Overall, if you are looking for a place to just sleep for the night, I guess you could risk this hotel, but I would not recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Fine for Overnight

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Good rate and easy access.
Location: see above
Motel is very close to Jax airport and I95 for travel into central city. Room was clean and acceptable. Shops and restaurants are nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Taisafrom São Paulo

Bom

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel bom , tem um shopping bem perto , restaurantes americanos , e tudo da para ir a pé .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brianfrom NJ

Better than expected

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stopped by here on my way up to NJ for a move. For a quick over nighter this place is not bad at all for the price. Right off the highway and close to the airport. Ideal for a quick/cheap stay, I have been to much worse during a long trips in the past.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find right off Interstate

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Hotel was near plenty of shopping & restaurants.
Cons: The hotel sheets needed to be replaced or use better cleaning solutions on them.
Location: Close to several restaurants, shopping centers & the airport.
I booked on-line so it was easy checking in & out. Hotel was fine except for the sheets on the beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Value if all you need is a place to sleep

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wouldn't book a vacation here or anything, the rooms are very dated, the furniture is old and in a bit of disrepair, etc.. However, the rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable enough, and it was quiet. So, if you just need a place to sleep for the night and don't want to spend a lot of money, this is a great deal.
1 out of 5
by Guest

Terrible

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Airport
The location to the airport was nice. Everything else was terrible.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Charlesfrom Truro, NS Canada

Awful, dirty place to stay

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: nothing - should be torn down
Location: Shopping mall in walking distance and restaurants. 10 minutes from the airport and shuttle was on time - that was very good.
We were shocked that you would recommend that place! So dirty, we could not even shower or put our feet on the floor. lights were not all working - no bulbs. very dusty - did not look like it was cleaned other than changed bed. Towels were hard. Staff were lovely and as helpful as they could be under such terrible working conditions.