Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Charles from Truro, NS Canada

Awful, dirty place to stay

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: nothing - should be torn down
Location: Shopping mall in walking distance and restaurants. 10 minutes from the airport and shuttle was on time - that was very good.
We were shocked that you would recommend that place! So dirty, we could not even shower or put our feet on the floor. lights were not all working - no bulbs. very dusty - did not look like it was cleaned other than changed bed. Towels were hard. Staff were lovely and as helpful as they could be under such terrible working conditions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Dallas

We recommend

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Cozy value
Cons: Upgrade some worn fixtures
This used to be a Days Inn. The staff told us the bank now owns the hotel, now called Jaxport Inn, and no money is being spent by the bank on upgrades or minor repairs. The hotel is nestled among other hotels near the airport. The area is safe and places to eat are within walking distance. The rooms show wear and tear but are otherwise seem clean. We have paid much more and ended up in worse hotels. We recommend the Jaxport Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Hilton Head

Save money by staying here and get the basics

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Location has many places nearby to eat and shop.
Cons: Having coffee pot in room or at least all day coffee in the lobby. Not just coffee for breakfast only.
A bare bones motel. Bed, TV and shower. Would of liked a coffee pot in room instead of the coffee pot in lobby only available from 6 am to 9 am. Room looked worn but clean. We felt safe staying here. And rate was less than half of rooms across the street. We were satisfied and have already booked and paid for another three nights our next three times in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Meet my overall needs fo conveniece to Jax airport.Staff were very pleasant and helpful
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by TR from Toronto

NEVER ever again

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a room for 8hr because our flight was cancelled. There was no hot water and nobody cared to fix it. When asked for extra pillow and towel we were told there are none. Both of the staff were very rude. We couldn't get into the lobby between midnight and 6am because of "security reasons". We got to wait outside in 40F with chilling wind until the shuttle came. They wouldn't call for shuttle until we left the room. The list just goes on... We were two families there with same experience. I really don't understand how one could give this "motel" any positive rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to what we needed

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Close to what we wanted
Cons: Breakfast supplies
Location: Less than 10 miles to Shands Hosp.
All pretty good except for their breakfast, ran out of Danish and muffins both days early said they didn’t have more.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sue from New jersey

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only convenience was the location and we could have thedog
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Narasimha from winstonsalem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jaxport from Jacksonville Airport

Will not stay there again!

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Noisey! TV wouldn't change channel (no remote in room)! Dirty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Laxmi narasimha from winstonsalem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com