Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Guest

Terrible

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Airport
The location to the airport was nice. Everything else was terrible.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Charles from Truro, NS Canada

Awful, dirty place to stay

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: nothing - should be torn down
Location: Shopping mall in walking distance and restaurants. 10 minutes from the airport and shuttle was on time - that was very good.
We were shocked that you would recommend that place! So dirty, we could not even shower or put our feet on the floor. lights were not all working - no bulbs. very dusty - did not look like it was cleaned other than changed bed. Towels were hard. Staff were lovely and as helpful as they could be under such terrible working conditions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Dallas

We recommend

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Cozy value
Cons: Upgrade some worn fixtures
This used to be a Days Inn. The staff told us the bank now owns the hotel, now called Jaxport Inn, and no money is being spent by the bank on upgrades or minor repairs. The hotel is nestled among other hotels near the airport. The area is safe and places to eat are within walking distance. The rooms show wear and tear but are otherwise seem clean. We have paid much more and ended up in worse hotels. We recommend the Jaxport Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Hilton Head

Save money by staying here and get the basics

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Location has many places nearby to eat and shop.
Cons: Having coffee pot in room or at least all day coffee in the lobby. Not just coffee for breakfast only.
A bare bones motel. Bed, TV and shower. Would of liked a coffee pot in room instead of the coffee pot in lobby only available from 6 am to 9 am. Room looked worn but clean. We felt safe staying here. And rate was less than half of rooms across the street. We were satisfied and have already booked and paid for another three nights our next three times in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynn Burton/Beverly Haufman from Jacksonville, Fl. airport

Near airport

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was an emergency and it was a place to stay. When I called and paid for the room, I told them about the small dog. There was no mention of an extra charge for the animal. If I had known, I would have paid for it then. However, when my daughter arrived, they told her she had to pay $25 for the dog. She had to take that out of what money she had to eat on during the trip. That was not a real sour note for me.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Temp stay

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Low Price ..bed comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from Homestead, FL

Trip to Callahan

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Courteous staff, hotel is a bit older but kept in decent condition. Continental breakfast was served but was a bit lacking in selections. Price quoted on Hotels.com is somewhat higher than advertised rates at Jaxport.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jaxport inn from Jacksonville Fl

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Deodorizing the room smokey when it's supposed to be non smoking it sticked
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Meet my overall needs fo conveniece to Jax airport.Staff were very pleasant and helpful