Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PCB FL

I recommend

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Friendly staff and rooms are clean no words to describe it so difficult to find people with an outstanding customer service skills and they sure have that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

easy access to everything in jacksonville

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and had a well laid out floor plan
Cons: Maybe better sound-proofing of the windows. Even though we were 4 floors up, we could hear kids yelling pool-side. I thought window was open, but no.
Location: Close by I95 to go north-south, and 202 for points east-west
Pet friendly, which if you don't travel with a dog can be a little annoying. We stayed on the 4th floor and I could hear the yapping of a small dog from my room. Was also annoyed by the noise outside my room from repair men hosing down the A/C units pulled out of vacant rooms on my floor. Never seen that before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The hotels location is very convenient, the staff was friendly (somewhat informal but still friendly), room was big, and the price was reasonable.
Cons: Lighting in elevator and hall is dark and gloomy. Carpeting smelled old and had foot odor, room needed another vacuuming finger nail clipping on floor
Location: A few restaurants within a mile reach. The St. Johns Town center and Avenues are near. Easy access to I95 toward downtown and 202 toward the beaches.
This hotel is located at a convenient location right off of I95 and 202(Butler Blvd.). I was already familiar with the area because I had just relocated from Jacksonville. It is near the St. Johns Town center and an easy commute to downtown and the beaches. As mentioned in some previous reviews the hotel is somewhat dated even though it is advertised as recently renovated. Despite that the facilities seemed overall clean, staff was friendly and inviting, and the hotel was fairly quiet. The main con for me is that the room had a bad kind of foot smell I believe coming from the carpet. It smelled like old carpet that had carpet freshener sprinkled atop that only clashed with the odor. The hotel is pet friendly, which even though I am pro dog I believe it contributed to this weird odor. Fortunately I always have a can of Lysol when traveling even in places that appear to be extremely sanitary. I may be slightly biased because I stayed at another hotel (Hampton Inn) a few days before and it had a much brighter interior, and modern facilities. However, I kept the extra $40 per night in my pocket!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Great all around hotel! Very clean. Pool and hot tub was nice. Make sure you ask for a room with fridge and microwave. Does not come standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Never disappointed with La Quinta. Nice accommodations for the price. Didn't get a chance to enjoy free breakfast though because we are not early risers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ga

Great, pleasantly uneventful.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: N/A
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants around.
We loved it. We were pleasantly surprised. Would stay there again, when we come to Jacksonville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Staff was very accommodating when I asked to be moved to another room. My room had a coffee maker, microwave and small refrigerator which came in handy. Bed was comfortable and overall stay was pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Spring Hill, Fl

Terrible noise

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: It's average for most amenities, the room was larger than most.
Cons: Needs security
The loud noises in the hall went on for 4 hours. At about 2am I hear this loud noise by my room door. I opened it to find a drunk sprawled out on the hall floor in front of my door. The next morning there were towels where he apparently hit his head. The problem is no security. As I checked out there was a young man checking out also, and also complaining about the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Nice, but the heater did not work

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Very clean, I mean top notch clean. Very comfy bed.
Cons: Breakfast, english speaking staff
Location: Eat, close to beach
Overall, nice clean stay. I was unhappy that the heater did not work. The staff was nice but housekeeping kept bothering me to leave before check out. The breakfast was horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathanfrom Islamorada

Quiet, clean, and comfortable

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Don't really have anything negative to say. Hotel was clean, staff was very friendly, room was comfortable. Can't ask for much more. Wish they had better prices on the vending area but that's to be expected... I would gladly stay there again.