Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Two to travel from Denton, TX

Not the same as other LaQuintas

Posted May 26, 2014
Smells old. Not the same La Quinta quality that I expect. Needs to ne completely refurbushec.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Overnight stay

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very Friendly upon check-in, and our room was ready upon arrival. We just had an overnight stay after riding the Polar Express train, and the accomodations were very comfortable. Never been disappointed with LaQuinta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Houston

Will definitely stay again

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were in town to ride the Polar Express train. Our party included 5 adults and 6 children. The hotel was full of families with children. Although many of the children were rowdy and excited and the breakfast area probably had a lot more food on the floor than usual, the staff was so nice and accommodating. Rooms were clean, towels were fluffy, and staff was super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenn from TX

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Hemphill, Texas

Could be better but not bad

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
First of all, the entrances to the parking lot are hard to find if you are going west on the loop as they are not marked and they are on a down slope which makes it very hard to see. The Staff was extremely courteous with check in and with any questions we had. The room was nice and clean. The beds very comfortable, The bathroom granite was cracked and badly water stained and the toilet rocked side to side. The Breakfast was good but was limited in the seating area. Especially since there was a reunion or something going on that weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by S Powell from Southeast Texas

Very nice stay overall and just a hiccup or two

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall our stay was very nice, the staff was exceptional and very accommodating. The breakfast was more than adequate and my husband and two sons are both very big eaters. We stayed on the second of 3 floors and noticed no lingering smells or odors. The only negatives I can report are a mix between the hotel itself and hotels.com: For the hotels part, the elevator inspection expired on August 21st and our stay was from October 4th through the 6th. I mentioned this at the front desk and was told that they would be calling the inspector the following week. The negative for hotels.com is that the room description mentioned that the double queen room we were in would have a fold-out double sofa as well and it did not, when I asked the hotel about it, they stated that they don't have that in any room and that they would be contacting the site to have the description corrected. They were apologetic and brought us a fold out bed for my youngest to sleep on (yes, we had two queen beds, but one of my sons is a strapping 17 yr old and the other a tall 9 yr old, so they don't fit well on the same bed.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cliff from Denton, Texas

Loved it

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was fantastic room was nice size and very clean all with a nice continental breakfast. What else could one ask for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kay from Palestine

I'd stay again

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, this place is fine. Cons: the fridge had a half empty wine bottle, the wine stains from previous guest were on the walls, and the hall smelled a bit smoky for a non-smoking section. Pros: the breakfast was good, the staff was friendly, and helped fix a clerical error on my reservation without any hassle. Room had no smoke smell and was comfortable. Appliances worked fine, and it seemed clean other than the afore mentioned things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TF from Hudson, CO

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've never stayed in a LaQuinta before, I'm always stayed in IHG brands but there were none available at my location. This was a nice, clean, VERY FRIENDLY staffed hotel. When coming back to Palestine, I would definitely stay here again! Breakfast was delicious, too!