Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Nice hotel good location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Great place to stay. Only complaint was I reserved a room with 2 double beds and when we arrived they only had rooms with 1 king? We have 2 kids so we did not get much sleep 4 deep in 1 bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating staff.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Very clean hotel, very nice staff, remembers you by name after check in in the lobby, over all pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did not have any stay, the hotel was full and dont have any room for me. Disappoinmnet!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dinafrom Valrico

My review

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an overnight stay in Jacksonville at the Marriott. It was very nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. I only wish they would add a breakfast bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alejandrofrom PR

Good experience

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a good experience staing at this Marriot. The people was well oriented to the customer service matter and tried to exceeds the customes expetatives
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by juniorfrom West Palm Beach, Fl

Nice stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice hotel. I was supposed to have a 2 beds room, but they gave me a king side bed. I did call the desk, they send me a rolling bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

affordable and comfortable

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness and comfort
great breakfast and the staff very helpful, specially Susan at the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raquelfrom Kissimmee, FL

Great accommodations

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for the weekend since our daughter was competing at Bolles School and everything was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rickfrom Knoxville

Not traverl friendly. No comp food morning.

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Water tasted terrible. No TV program list in room. Not a hotel for travelers, more for local weddings an group functions. The halls were loud with drunk screamg women.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Rick, I want to thank you so much for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay wasn't enjoyable. Most of the time on the weekends we do have larger groups in the hotel that may book for weddings and the guests can get a little loud, however we do not condone guests to be loud and disturbing the other guests around them in the halls and in the rooms. On all evenings security is available every night to be sure our guests are not disturbed and will ensure every guest has a well-nights' rest. We have the restaurant, Bistro 202 and the gift shop where bottled water is available to purchase that way you don't have to drink water from the tap. The Front Desk has the T.V. channel listing guide available upon request, since we changed our Network provider recently. i hope that you can come back and visit our hotel on a night where there aren't any large groups so that way we may make your stay a pleasant one! Kelsey Lardner Assistant Front Office Manager Jacksonville Marriott