Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary Scary Night!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The Lobby was nice.
Cons: A through cleaning of the room. Maybe spread out the patrons so they didn't seem to congregate on the stairwell. keep the front desk open all night.
The Lobby was nice and so was the girl who checked us in. That is where it stopped. The room was under the stair well and people were out there all evening. sometimes talking, one man had lost something a was ranting about it. Two teenage boys were sitting out in there car by our room. Doesn't sound like much but being a stranger to the area. it was very scary. When we went inside we noticed that the bed spreads were dirty. The curtains were not attached up top so part of them hung down. The Bathroom was also dirty from poor cleaning there was hair in the corners of the floor, and cigarette butt stains on the bathtub.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Unclean and run down hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Close to I95 and airport
Cons: Staff needs to Clean the entire room not just make the beds.
Location: Jacksonville is a great city with lots to do zoo beach islands downtown St. John. River and Boardwalk. Festivals etc....
Disappointed. Room wasn't cleaned properly. Shower dirty curtains d isn't close tight so let light in at night. Pool closed. No room amenities. Trash under bed. Some of this I noticed in morning when getting ready for day and checking out. I would have switched rooms but I got in late and left early. Will not stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible in every possible way

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything !
The room was so bad we did not even stay and checked into another hotel. First of all, even non-smoking rooms smell of cigarette smoke. There was no shower curtain (it's apparently optional in FL) and there was black mold everywhere in the bathroom ! Unsanitary ! The place should be torn down and rebuilt anew.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne,FL

NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: THE GHETTO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I will NEVER stay here again, nor would I recommend it EVEN to my worst enemy. The check in clerk was clueless, there was 4 people in my party and there was only towels for 2, desk clerk stated there wasn't any more towels until 10 am the next day when housekeeping arrived. Never heard of a hotel where housekeeping didn't come in until 10 am. Bathroom floor was filthy. I kept rolling to the middle of the bed, I had to hug the side to not roll in. My daughter left her personal pillow there, we called as soon as we realized it and were told to call back and speak with housekeeping. We have made a total of 4 calls to the hotel and are still waiting for someone for housekeeping to go to the room and check and call us back, that was 8 days ago. We even spoke with a manager with no results.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom R

Sassy n rude

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Well on arrival front desk staff I felt he was sassy n didn't care to be there. . house keeping was rude and when needed for towels we had to wait til 6pm that day to take showers cos no towels were available that morning. other customers were loud threw the night no respect for others and front desk did nothing after complaining.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Don't go here!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
This room was so bad!! Hair in the bed and on towels!!! I would not rent from a motel 6 again!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this place

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The shower head was broken, there were stains on the carpet and wax on the carpet, there was toothpaste in the sink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amherstburg Ontario Canada

clean friendly pleasant stay

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: friendly staff
on the way home just for sleep would come back to explore the area and stay at the same hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Waynefrom Pittsburgh

Ever Again!

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
Upon check-in, was given a room that was not cleaned( bed linens still on bed, TV was on, trash around room). Staff was very accommodating and got me a clean. Their service was great! Upon check-out, staff were very rude and unattentive. Could have cared less whether I was there or not! Unfortunate because check-in staff went above and beyond but check-out negated that good service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com