Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly

Nice beach . Close to town

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Overall good experience . Housekeeping sometimes not done til after 6, despite the fact we had left early in am .... Large expansive facility and like all "resorts" nickel and dime you with "fees" .... Should gave free shuttle service to Fernandina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good but not great hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The beach, family activities
Cons: Get rid of the heavy cumbersome gates blocking the pool entrances
Location: you are a captured audience
We have been fortunate to travel frequently. The hotel is comfortable, clean and sits on a beautiful well maintained campus. The food at all the restaurants is above average. The rooms are clean, nicely appointed, though on the small side and starting to show some age in the bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

resort for family

Posted Jun 29, 2015
great rooms and accomadations .staff very friendly and went out of way to insure good visit . will be back and definitely recommend to friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel right on beach

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Cons: oceanfront food options
the hotel was really nice, and I was upgraded to an ocean view king room, which was fantastic! I was a little let down by the food options in the ocean front restaurants. I expected the quality to be better than what it was and to have more options than just burgers and chix sandwiches
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Not pet friendly

Posted May 26, 2015
We thought his would be a pet friendly hotel but we were wrong.There are no waste bags in the areas of the pet friendly room and the trash cans outside the room are very far away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Great place to relax and get away

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The outdoor pool and beach areas were beautiful and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing we can think of.
Location: Fernandina is nearby, but honestly we enjoyed being at the hotel more. There are awesome horse rides on the beach that are very near.
We loved it. We only wish we had stayed longer. The view from our room was incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merritt Island, FL

A Night in Paradise

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: - see above -
Cons: - parking is a bit of a hike, maybe a shuttle would be nice, but this is a minor and not a major.
Location: beach, beach and beach plus all kinds of water sports, golfing, tennis, biking, near historic downtown Fernindina Beach with art galleries and shops
Extremely impressed with this hotel and would rate it a strong 4 star, perhaps even a 5 star. The staff was very friendly and helpful, every one of them which was a surprise after reading about others who did not have the same experiences. The food in the restaurant by the pool was also very good (another surprise after reading previous reviews on this hotel of Expedia). The location and facilities were superb. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great pools, crystal clear , will book again.

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Pool bar, recreation staff, lobby coffee bar!
Cons: Better lbby breakfast experience, bigger selection, maybe Starbucks!
Location: Herschiker Drive.
Booked for a quick getaway. Great hotel, nice beach, outstanding pool experience. My wife and I remember and rebook places that meet our tastes. Will be back. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The location is lovely.
Cons: The layout is a little confusing at first; better signage to find things.
This was my first time at Amelia Island and it was very pleasant. The area is beautiful. The resort is very nice with many conveniences. The staff was all pleasant and the rooms were comfortable. I loved being so near the beach. We enjoyed the Verandah restaurant on the grounds as well as the oceanside cafe for lunch and the sunrise cafe for breakfast. The breakfast buffet was very good. We were there for only one night but it was a very relaxing stay and we would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Liked the fact you could see the sunrise and sunset from your room. Liked the quiet and private rooms. Food!!! Staff!!
Cons: Is there any way you could have bike rental returns at the hotel? Would be more inclined to rent for the day.
Location: Liked the quaint downtown. Liked the shops..but need more variety in the shops . Liked the fitness and spa!
Our stay with the Omni at Amelia Island was a wonderful one. We had great weather and the hotel staff was wonderful. The The sunrise cafe's food was exceptionally good especially the breakfast buffet! awesome homemade organic food and loved the jellies!!! The staff were also very friendly and kind. The staff at the beach were really great and helpful. Only complaint was a male driver who was older and driving the shuttle van to and from the shops. He was very standoffish and impatient. Maybe needs to retire...