Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The service was great at this hotel. The front counter staff member was really nice and friendly. I would stay at this hotel again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Excellent hotel in the center of it all

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The food, the staff, the location, the bed, the price from Expedia
Cons: I have found this in several hotels and it always grosses me out, the sink and bathtub back up a little when water is running, the drainage isn't good
Location: The Landing Shopping center - I'll be honest not much there except the nine west outlet, but great sports bars on the water. Cigar lounge, Riverfront
This was my first stay at an Omni hotel and because of my experience at Omni Jacksonville on 7/11-7/13 I will make every effort to choose Omni on my next vacation. The entire hotel staff was super, the front desk was awesome, very friendly and accomodating, they provided me with an umbrella for my stay since I forgot mine. The valet were attentive even with an event going on Friday and Saturday night and being swarmed with visitors, also, they were very helpful with directions each time I ventured out. The breakfast buffet is delicious, for dinner on Friday I had the grilled salmon, I think that was some of the best salmon I've have ever had and I recommend the smokey margherita, very tasty. My room was very comfortable, the bed was amazing, I like the perfect feel of firm yet soft, I slept very comfortably. Love the free in-room wifi. The location of the hotel is in downtown Jacksonville across the street from The Landing and the Riverfront, within blocks of the hotel is every major expressway that will take you to any other attraction in the area you would need to visit. I like cigars and found a nice place just 8 miles from the hotel, I love to shop and the St. Augustine outlets were just 25 minutes away down I-95 S and of course the beaches, just 30 minutes away from Jacksonville and Atlantic beaches. I found this location ideal if you want to do other things besides the beaches as I did. By the way this hotel does allows small family members, aka pets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm harbor fl

Stayed at this hotel for work

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Restaurant in the hotel had excellent food at a reasonable price.
Really nice hotel and great value. Enjoyed the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Great

Posted Jul 9, 2014
the staff were excellent bedrooms were wonderful it was quiet service was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If it's not broken, don't fix it. Lesson Learned.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Im typically a creature of habit. I always stay at the Hyatt Regency, however I was persuaded to try the Omni. I was very disappointed with the "Executive Suite" accommodations for the price. From quality of facilities to cleanliness. Back to the Hyatt for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Omni Manager, Hotel Management
We are disappointed to read that you were disappointed with your recent stay. We are about to embark on a renovation and hope you will give us a second opportunity to earn your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but nothing special

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Room was ok but wouldn't classify as four star as the review states. Lobby very nice. Rooftop pool was ok, but there were NO umbrellas! It's Florida! Also did not empty cigarette butt containers around the pool during the four days I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lilburn, GA

Fun Soccer Weekend

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: room rate, location, friendly, helpful staff
Cons: coffee bar on the weekend with less pricey food options than the buffett.
Location: Steer clear of the landing. It's a tourist trap with bad service. Very few other options, but the Burrito Gallery has terrific food on East Adams st.
Came into town for the US / Nigeria match the first weekend in June. We received a good room rate. Walking distance to the stadium. The staff were personable and helpful. The room was nice. The water pressure was great in the shower, although the water was brackish, which had more to do with being near the coast than the hotel. The breakfast buffet was tasty, if not on the pricey side. One thing to note: downtown shuts down on the weekend, with the exception of the tourist trap Landing. So there are very limited options for breakfast on a Saturday. All in all a good choice if you are coming into town for a game or business. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

great location-great hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: basically everything--my only complaint is that the landing has eroded greatly since my last visited
Cons: new carpet in the rooms
Location: this used to be the hot spot some years ago; but it does not seem to be so today
the pool and exercise facilities are great. the restaurant facilities are excellent. they were very good in advising where to go to enjoy the city----good job omni
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, Fl.

Friendliest and most helpful staff EVER!!!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything!!!! The location, the service, the friendly staff, nice room. Very happy. Felt that it delivered as promised.
Location: Lots of food and entertainment within walking distance. Close to the event we were in town for and easy to get a cab. Nice and safe.
Enjoyed our stay very much. The room and amenities were great but the staff REALLY made our stay the best. Getting up there in age we often have trouble with opening bottles, packages etc. but the night we stayed, we couldn't manage to turn off the three table lamps in our room and had to call the front desk for help. I was instructed over the phone as to what to try but had no luck. NOT TO WORRY!!! I will send someone up! Sure enough, in less than 5 minutes a nice young man knocked on our door and proceeded to turn our lights off and wish us "Sweet Dreams". Ha. He was so courteous and efficient and showed us that they were the three way lights, so everytime the lights didn't go out on the first try, we were turning them back down. So silly but it made a good story for our friends. We couldn't have been treated better. Check-In, Room Service and Bell Man were great as well. Have never been treated to such wonderful customer service. :)
3 out of 5
by Benny from Kissimmee, FL

No

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Very good....Parking too expensive...Room very clean