Ratings based on 929 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Annapolis, Md.

very nice hotel, too many extra charges ie valet

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Very nice employees, great location, close to the beach and all the restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Sileshi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and we hope you will be joining us again on your next visit to Atlantic Beach. Regards, Sileshi Mengiste
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Everything was great, specialty the staff. Close to the beach and the town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Sileshi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am pleased to hear our staff left a lasting impression on you. Please come visit us again on your next visit to Atlantic Beach! Regards, Sileshi Mengiste
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service and next to beach!

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Had a great time. Would recommend this hotel, service was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Sileshi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our charming location and luxury accommodations. I look forward to your next visit to Atlantic Beach! Regards, Sileshi Mengiste
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jacksonville, fl

Best overall hotel experience

Posted Jan 11, 2015
I can't say enought about the staff friendliness, exquisite atmosphere, and high level of personal service; and, it is on the beach! Great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Sileshi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our charming location within walking distance of premier shopping, dining and entertainment. Our beachfront location is perfect for travelers looking to find a relaxing weekend getaway – I am happy that you enjoyed it! I look forward to your future visits, and I sincerely appreciate your feedback. Regards, Sileshi Mengiste
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

nice hotel on beach.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Enjoyed hotel- resort fee and parking fee were a bit high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Sileshi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. Our resort fee ensures that our guests never have to lift a finger with seamless check-in, personalized Docent service and valet parking. Thank you for enjoying your time in Atlantic Beach with your stay at One Ocean Resort & Spa, and I look forward to your next visit. Regards, Sileshi Mengiste
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel were it not for the tacked on fees

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Room comfort and professionalism of staff
Cons: The room rate should reflect your daily cost - that way there is no misunderstanding.
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby - and the hotel is on the beach
Beautiful property on the beach in Jacksonville. Service, amenities and cleanliness are top notch. Location on the beach with plenty of restaurants nearby is a plus. Decent exercise room. Spa. Restaurant with great food. Outdoor pool. There's a lot to like. But when you make the reservation, be sure to factor in $27 per night "resort fee" and $27 per night valet parking. If the resort fee is non-negotiable, why won't the hotel just allow the room rate to reflect that. I sense that they can make the rate look competitive with other hotels on 3rd party sites like Expedia but most customers won't know about the resort fee until they arrive at the hotel - that is unless you read the fine print ahead of time. Regarding the parking, there is no self parking on the property. If you want your car parked on the property, you will pay $27 per night to valet your car. You can park on the street but parking is hard to come by at busy times like weekends and holidays as there is a lot of activity near the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Sileshi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. The resort fee allows for our personalized Docent service, seamless check-in and valet service, intended to provide a memorable and luxurious experience tailored to your preferences. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experiences and appreciate your invaluable feedback. Regards, Sileshi Mengiste
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location,nice staff but a tiny tiny bathroom

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Made you reserve in their empty restaurant. It had strange arrangements that you don't find in other hotels. The bar had no warmth or music at entrance of hotel. The staff was great, beds comfortable and location great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Sileshi, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our intuitive Docent service that promises an experience tailored specifically to your preferences. I appreciate your feedback regarding our reservation process and atmosphere at Azurea. We are always looking to improve and I will take these suggestions into consideration. Regards, Sileshi Mengiste
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Beautiful location. Free in-room snacks, sodas and bottled water a really nice amenity.
Cons: As others noted, it's a little annoying to spend $27 per night to park a car. We had in and out privileges but never moved the car.
My son is a freshman at UF in Gainesville--Go Gators! Due to a scheduling conflict, we had a couple of days to kill before his dorm opened following winter break. We decided to make the most of it and stay at a beach resort for a couple of days. Glad we did...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Sileshi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our luxurious accommodations and beachfront location. I hope that you will be joining us again on your next travels to Atlantic Beach. Regards, Sileshi Mengiste
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rogersville, TN

Beautiful

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Check in and staff
Location: Excellent location near ocean restaurants and shops
Staff was unbelieveably helpful, friendly, and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Sileshi, Hotel Management
Hi Louise, Thank you so much for caring words regarding our staff at One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am so pleased to know their efforts made your stay a memorable one. We look forward to your future visits. Regards, Sileshi Mengiste
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Great service in every aspect.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: All around costumer service.
Cons: The bathroom size.
Location: Great location. Restaurants and shops nearby.
Beachfront. Great restaurant. Outstanding service. The one touch feature on the phone is truly a one touch you get all services. The room service was perfect. I have only taken the time to write a hotel review when there was something wrong that needed to be know. This is the first time I write a hotel review because the service was some of the best I have ever experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Sileshi, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the service you received during your recent visit. It truly means so much to us that you would take the time to share your positive takeaways and I am thrilled to know that we left a lasting impression on you. Please come back and see us again soon. Regards, Sileshi Mengiste