Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice IF you get balcony room

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Don't be fooled by deluxe view... That means parking lot view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Friendswood, TX

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The incredible customer service from each and every staff member. Coffee delivered to the room each morning. The Tiki Bar menu by the pool.
Cons: We honestly can not think of a thing.
Location: There is an awesome area within walking distance of the hotel with restaurants, yogurt shops and shopping. And of course the beach!
We stayed at One Ocean for seven nights. The best part was the service. Every single person smiled, said "hello" and offered any kind of service we needed. My husband was working in an alcove and asked someone for a Red Bull. They were out but returned with one 10 minutes later. The access to the beach was perfect and the option to rent umbrellas was great. The pool was amazing with a great menu and helpers all around to move chairs and set up umbrellas. We chose a double room for our family of four and it was plenty large for the little time we spent in the room. The option of having coffee delivered to the room each morning was perfect. The parking crew had great recommendations for restaurants that were within walking distance of the hotel and were incredibly knowledgable about all of the activities in the area. We had a great time and would certainly stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Beach View

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The staff, room and food were amazing! We arrived during a busy weekend but were checked in immediately. I just wished the spa was full service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western North Carolina

Fabulous Resort...but beware of hidden charges!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We stayed 1 night here being in the area for an appointment at Mayo Clinic. Everything was 5 star and top notch. Got a great deal on Expedia!! Only complaint was the bill for $50 we got under our door for extra expenses after our 1 night stay. $25 for parking and $25 resort fee. When we arrived for our 1 night stay we were told the valet was free. The valet also told us their services were free. When asking about the resort fee at check out, we were told it was for the drinks and snacks in the room, the pool and other amenities. We were told at check in to enjoy the drinks and snacks in the room as they were complimentary. I have not stayed in a hotel or resort that charged for pool use. The parking fee was removed from our bill after we stated that we were told by 2 different staff that it was free but we had to pay the resort fee. I won't say we would not return but I do feel the resort needs to be more open and up front about these charges and NOT tell guests amenities are free or included when they are not.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Sub par rooms for the caliber and price

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The rooms of this hotel did not match its appearance or star rating. I was hoping to get a lot more for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VALDOSTA GA

LOVE THE HOTEL

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: GREAT BEDS AND GOOD SERVICE
Location: LOTS OF RESTAURANTS AND BARS WALKING DISTANCE
LIKE THE WESTIN HOTEL BUT VERY NICE EMPLOYEES, VERY HELPFUL ... ALL EMPLOYEES SPOKE TO YOU.... WE FELT VERY COMFORTABLE ... I WILL BE BACK ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location and Great staff.
Location: Everything was just a short walk away. No need to drive anywhere. Great restaurants and entertainment
Everything about our stay was excellent. The staff was very professional and all went out of their way to meet every need. The location was also excellent. Everything from restaurants to entertainment was within a short walking distance. I would highly recommend this resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Sileshi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review One Ocean Resort & Spa. We are excited your enjoyed your stay in Atlantic Beach along with our signature restaurant Azurea, waterfront views, and coastal design. We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you find yourself in the Jacksonville area. Best, Sileshi Mengiste
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Williamsville, NY

Posted Jul 17, 2014
A fantastic weekend getaway at the beach! Many great restaurants in walking distance. Very accommodating Just wish there were better parking options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Sileshi, Hotel Management
Cathy, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at One Ocean Resort & Spa. We are glad you had a wonderful weekend getaway with us in Atlantic Beach and enjoyed the many great dining options in the area. We hope you join us again next time you find yourself in the Jacksonville area. Best, Sileshi Mengiste
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
On the beach, great bed, restaurants just outside the hotel were great. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Sileshi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review One Ocean Resort & Spa. We are glad you enjoyed our prime location in Atlantic Beach, coastal accommodations, and delicious dining options. We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you find yourself in the Jacksonville area. Best, Sileshi Mengiste
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

The staff were very nice and always pleasant.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness. The location on the beach was very convenient.
Cons: The resort fee. Having a computer available for guests to print out materials. The cushions on the chaises at the pool are taken down too early.
Location: The town is very nice with good restaurants. The ocean is right outside of the hotel.
The staff was exceptional and the hotel was very clean and pleasant. Everything was fine with only one cliche. We had a full can of shaving cream in our room, and it was gone. It had not been thrown in the garbage, and although it may not seem like much, it was just gone. In addition, I think that the resort fee should be reduced. Otherwise we had a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Sileshi, Hotel Management
Linda, thank you for taking the time to review One Ocean Resort & Spa. Guest service is among our utmost priorities, and we are so glad that we could leave a lasting impression on you. We sincerely apologize for the waste that was left in your room and will look to see where the breakdown in housekeeping service occurred. We do hope you will give us another chance to impress you the next time you find yourself in Atlantic Beach, Linda. Regards, Sileshi Mengiste