Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

One of the best Hotels

Posted Jul 31, 2014
This hotel is one of the best I've ever been, bechfront, great reataurants, the gym is huge, many pools, tennis courts, golf. This place requires many days to take full advantage of it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Great room right on the ocean! Family friendly!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
It was Fourth of July week so very crowded, especially around the pool areas. However we were there for the beach, and it is a beautiful wide beach. Excellent room - roomy and clean. The health club is awesome too! We didn't eat at any of the restaurants, only the poolside grill - it was great bar food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M Cash from Florida

Ponte Vedra Inn & Club - Should be the "STANDARD"

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Ponte Vedra Inn & Club was overall outstanding. The service was excellent, the room was excellent, the location on the beach was perfect. There were several other things to do once you have had your fill of the beach. The pool is close by, the bar and restaurant provide the much needed service of drink and food! Just two opportunities for improvement - there should be Cabana's available, and there should be wait staff roaming to take your order for drink & snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GA Traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Joe from Georgia

Not quite up to par

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Resort style venue.
Cons: Parking
Location: Lots to do in the area. Shopping, beach, tennis, golf...
This resort was very picturesque but that is where it ended. Somehow my girlfriend and I ended up in a handicap room that we did not request nor were we notified before hand. Because of the holiday no other rooms were available. Parking was at a premium as well. Limited parking in front of our Island building room resulted in a few long walks from a parking garage. In addition to the parking, our showerhead had to be replaced albeit was done promptly. A few bugs were also spotted which is not acceptable at this price point. That being said, not worth the price for our weekend getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara from Cincinnati, OH

Very nice location

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: beachfront location
Cons: the room could use an update
Very nice location, right on the beach. Stayed in the Summer House, which is away from the pool area. Room was clean but in need of an update. Very peaceful and quite. Enjoyed our 4 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ron from WESTLAKE, OHIO

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ron from Westlake , Ohio

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great - beautiful resort. People were very accommodating. .Grounds were in excellent shape
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Resort

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall I was very pleased with our stay and all of the amenities at the Ponte Vedra Inn. We had a gorgeous room in the Island House overlooking the lagoon and the golf course. The pools were great, the service was good. The gym offers over 50 classes a week and there are beautiful golf courses. We couldn't have asked for better weather while we were there too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely Beach Getaway

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful experience at Ponte Vedra. Beautiful room. Literally opened our door and walked out to the beach. Kids loved it--lots of shells (not extaordinary, but lots of nice ordinary shells). Windows gave us an incredible beach view, could hear the waves crashing at night. Heated pools made swimming fun even when it was a little chilly. Excellent customer service and concierge. They upgraded our room--can't say enough good things about our stay. The surrounding area is upscale for Florida--beautiful beach homes and nice shopping areas nearby--felt very safe, clean, beautiful. Food was good.